Faculty Serving the Anchorage UAA Campus

Faculty Listing

Research Interests

Contact Information

Bortz, Eric
Assistant Professor

Virology & Molecular Cell Biology

ebortz@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4858
CPISB 201K 

Briggs, Brandon
Assistant Professor
Geomicrobiology & Applied Microbiology
bbriggs@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1548
CPISB 301R

Burkhead, Jason
Assistant Professor

Cell Biology &
Biochemistry of metals

jlburkhead@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4765
CPISB 201M

Burns, Jennifer
Professor
Marine Mammals & 
Physiological Ecology

jmburns@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1527
CPISB 202C

Carlson, Matthew
Associate Professor
Plant Conservation,
Systematics, &
Evolutionary Ecology

mlcarlson@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.6390
BMH 105

Causey, Douglas
Professor
Population Genetics, Ornithology,  & Disease Ecology
dcausey@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1310
CPISB 301P

Duddleston, Khrys
Professor

Microbial Ecology & Host-Microbe Interactions

knduddleston@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.7752
CPISB 301F

Gerken, Sarah
Professor
Invertebrate Zoology & 
Systematics
sagerken@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.6886
CPISB 301G
Ii, Miki
Assistant Professor
Molecular Genetics,
DNA Repair,
 & Maintenance of
Genome Stability

mii@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1305
CPISB 201P

Janis, Mary
Professor Emeritus
  afmkj@uaa.alaska.edu
Krebs, Jocelyn
Professor 
Chromatin Structure  
& Function
jekrebs@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1556
CPISB 201Q
Kudenov, Jerry
Professor
Invertebrate Ecology,
Systematics, & Microscopy
jdkudenov@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1769
CPISB 301Q
Kullberg, Richard
Professor Emeritus
  afrwk@uaa.alaska.edu
Mann, Kristine
Professor Emeritus
  afkem@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4796
Milligan, Dean
Professor Emeritus
  afdem1@uaa.alaska.edu
 Microbiology & Immunology
kmillig1@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1556
CPISB 201Q
Peterson, Kim
Professor Emeritus
kmpeterson@uaa.alaska.edu
Rainey, Fred
Professor and Associate Dean of the Division of Math & Natural Sciences
Microbial Systematics & Environmental Microbiology farainey@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4987
CPISB 101M
Spalinger, Donald
Professor
Herbivore Nutrition & 
Ecology
despalinger@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4703
EBL 124
Stecyk, Jonathan
Assistant Professor
Comparative Animal Physiology,
Molecular Biology, &
Electrophysiology

jstecyk@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4791
CPISB 201L

Sveinbjörnsson,Bjartmar Professor and Director of
ENRI
Tree line Ecology,
Bryophyte and
Lichen Ecology & 
Global Change Ecology
bsveinbjornsson@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1366
EBL 125A
van Tets, Ian
Associate Professor
Physiological Animal
Ecology
igvantets@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4705
CPISB 202B
von Hippel, Frank
Professor
Evolutionary Ecology &
Conservation Biology
favonhippel@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4783
EBL 118
Welker, Jeffrey
Professor

Wildlife Food Web Isotope Forensics, Water Cycle Isotope Geochemistry, Arctic Ecology & Climate Change

jmwelker@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.6110
EBL 117
 Wilga, Cheryl
Professor and Interim Director of the Department of Biological Sciences
Evolutionary & Functional Morphology  cwilga@uaa.alaska.edu
CPISB 101L


 

Faculty Serving UAA's Extended Campuses

Current Listing

Research Interests

Contact Information

Wartinbee, David
Professor 
Kenai Peninsula 
College
 ifdcw@uaa.alaska.edu
907.262.0377

Benda, Robert
Professor
Prince William Sound
Community College

 

bbenda@pwscc.edu
907.834.1668

 Buckley, Cadie
Assistant Professor
Kenai Peninsula College
  clbuckley@kpc.alaska.edu
Fronzuto, Julie
Assistant Professor
Prince William Sound
Community College
Human Anatomy 
and Physiology
jfronzuto@pwscc.edu
907.834.1633
Boege-Tobin, Deborah
Associate Professor
Kachemak Bay 
Campus
Behavioral Ecology,
Conservation Biology
ifddb@uaa.alaska.edu
907.235.1607
Trussell, Cindy
Assistant Professor
Kodiak College
Conservation Biologyctrussell@kodiak.alaska.edu 
907.486.1224