Administrative Professional of the Year Award

The University of Alaska Anchorage Campus Bookstore accepts nominations each year to recognize UAA employees' hard work and contributions. 2016 marks the 19th year the award has been given. All nominees will receive a gift and have their name listed on the Bookstore Website.





We'd like to recognize all of the wonderful individuals who were nominated for this year's award.

 Congratulations to this years winner Louisa Hayes! 

admin of the year award

Harley Hedlund Alaska Small Business Development Center (AKSBDC)
Michelle Saport University Advancement
Katie Brandenburg CAS, Social Sciences Division
Kara Joseph Center for Community Engagemnet &Learning(CCEL)
Amy Perkins Justice Center
Tuyet Tran Justice Center
Mist D'June Gussak CAS, Mathematics and Natural Sciences Division
Dong Nguyen Bookstore
Marie Williams Bookstore
Rachel Epstein Bookstore
Anita Bradbury Student Life and Leadership
Shamai Thacker School of Nursing
Christine Caples School of Nursing
Wang Choe School of Nursing
Betty Brooks School of Nursing
Lokteva Zlata College of Engineering
Ellie Soto College of Engineering
Chrissy Wohl Health, Physical Education &Recreation (HPER)
Sarah Sheets Health, Physical Education &Recreation (HPER)
Naomi Everett Culinary Arts &Hospitality
Donna Aguiniga School of Social Work
Eva Wilson School of Social Work
Holland McMullen School of Social Work
Sharie Field School of Social Work
Marsha Oberlender College of Health
Louisa Hayes College of Education
Kathy Lardner College of Education
Andrea J. Jones College of Business and Public Policy
Janet Burton College of Business and Public Policy
Roxanna Petrilla College of Business and Public Policy
Stasia Straley College of Business and Public Policy
Jeni Taylor Allied Health Sciences
Lisa Mikula Chugiak-Eagle River Campus, CTC