CAFE Advisory Council

CAFE is guided by an Advisory Council consisting of faculty from a wide range of departments throughout the UAA Campus. The Advisory Council members meet regularly throughout the academic year to determine priorities, review and approve proposals, and plan and work with CAFE's Faculty Associates.

 

2015 - 2016 Advisory Council Members:

Karen Roth

Chair Karen Roth, Assistant Professor

Early Childhood Education (COE)

klroth@uaa.alaska.edu 907.786.1928

Osama Abaza
Professor
Civil Engineering
oabaza@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.6117

Raymond Anthony
Professor
Philosophy
rxanthony@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4459

Sheri Denison
Professor

English, Mat-Su College

sdenison@matsu.alaska.edu

907.745.9786


Shannon Donovan (on sabbatical)
Associate Professor

Environmental Studies

smdonovan@alaska.edu

907.786.6052





 

PRIOR YEARS:    


Betty Predeger
Professor

School of Nursing (COH)

ejpredeger@uaa.alaska.edu

907.786.4575


Don Rearden,
Associate Professor

College Preparatory & Dev Studies (COE)

afdjr@uaa.alaska.edu

907.786.6893

Kathleen Voge
Professor

Computer Information Systems (CBPP)

kathleenv@cbpp.uaa.alaska.edu

907.786.4164


David Weaver
Adjunct Faculty
dweaver@uaa.alaska.edu
907.751.7212


 

Non-Voting Members
David Dannenberg
Academic Innovations & eLearning

Judy Owens-Manley
Center for Community Engagement and Learning

Faculty Senate Representative