Advising


 

If you are an incoming freshman or transfer student, your advisor is Crickett Watt.

Crickett Watt
Student Success Manager
Office: EIB 409R
Phone: 907-786-1085
Email: crickett@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Faculty Advisors

All civil engineering undergraduate students, as a part of the mandatory advising plan of the department, must meet with their faculty advisor at least once in an academic year to review their academic progress, future course plan and to advance within the program.  It is particularly important for students to meet with their faculty advisor whenever academic difficulties arise.

 

 

If your last name starts with: Your faculty advisor is: Phone number, office: Email: 
 A-B Matt Calhoun 786-6098, EIB 301C mecalhoun@uaa.alaska.edu
 C-D Utpal Dutta  786-1952, EIB 301U udutta2@uaa.alaska.edu
 E-G Michele Yatchmeneff 786-1853, EIB 301G myatchmeneff@uaa.alaska.edu
 H-K Joey Yang  786-6431, EIB 301N  zyang2@uaa.alaska.edu
 L-M Osama Abaza 786-6117, EIB 301M oabaza@uaa.alaska.edu
 N-P Tom Ravens 786-1943, EIB 301O tmravens@uaa.alaska.edu
 Q-R Andrew Metzger 786-6042, EIB 301P atmetzger@uaa.alaska.edu
 S Ghulam Bham 786-6053, EIB 301R ghbham@uaa.alaska.edu
 T-Z Scott Hamel  786-1070, EIB 301S sehamel@uaa.alaska.edu