Advising


 
 

If you are an incoming freshman or transfer student, your advisor is Crickett Watt.

Crickett Watt
Student Success Manager
Office: ENGR 201
Phone: 907-786-1085
Email: crickett@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Faculty Advisors

All civil engineering undergraduate students, as a part of the mandatory advising plan of the department, must meet with their faculty advisor at least once in an academic year to review their academic progress, future course plan and to advance within the program.  It is particularly important for students to meet with their faculty advisor whenever academic difficulties arise.

 

 

If your last name starts with: Your faculty advisor is: Phone number, office: Email: 
 A-B Aaron Dotson  786-6041, ENGR 208  addotson@uaa.alaska.edu 
 C-D Utpal Dutta  786-1952, ENGR 204  udutta2@uaa.alaska.edu
 E-G John Olofsson  786-1075, ENGR 206  john.a.olofsson@gmail.com
 H-K Joey Yang  786-6431, ENGR 202  zyang2@uaa.alaska.edu
 L-M Robert Lang 786-1859, ENGR 211 rjlang@uaa.alaska.edu 
 N-P Tom Ravens 786-1943, ENGR 207 tmravens@uaa.alaska.edu
 R Orson Smith 786-1910, ENGR 205  opsmith@uaa.alaska.edu
 S Ghulam Bham 786-6053, ENGR 215 ghbham@uaa.alaska.edu
 T-Z Scott Hamel  786-1070, ENGR 209 sehamel@uaa.alaska.edu