Academic & Research Units

Professional programs housed within the College of Health share a common interest in issues that impact the development, health, and well being of individuals and communities. The instructional, service, and scholarship efforts of the faculty in the various curricula are enhanced and supported by collaborative research and service activities in the various organizations.

Together, through multi-disciplinary approaches, the schools, departments, centers, and institutes take direct action to address the needs and potentials of Alaska's peoples and communities.

There are fifteen academic and research units that comprise the College of Health. Visit their individual webpages (listed below) for details.

Download the College of Health organizational flowchart - updated Jan 2014 (pdf).

Academic programs offered through the College of Health

Download a complete list with links to the certificates and degrees offered through the Academic and Research Units within the College of health.

COH Academic Programs (pdf)