The Community & Technical College (CTC) offers programs and services on the University of Alaska Anchorage main campus and at various locations in the city of Anchorage and surrounding community.

Dean's Office

College Administration


Bonnie Nygard, Interim Dean
P: 907.786.6400

Associate Dean

Cathy LeCompte, Associate Dean, Career & Technical Education
P: 907.786.6400


Leesa Arnes, Administrative Specialist
P: 907.786.6495

Bill Atkins, Network Technician
P: 907.786.6051

Sara Borges, Administrative Assistant
P: 907.786.6400

Trudy James, Fiscal Officer
P: 907.786.6499

Kirstin Olmstead, Communications Coordinator
P: 907.786.6451

Tina Rhodes, Sr. Administrative Manager
P: 907.786.6402

Amanda Yauney, Director of Finance
P: 907.786.6479

Contact Information

UAA Community & Technical College
3901 Old Seward Highway
University Center 141
Anchorage, AK 99503

P: 907.786.6400
F: 907.786.6401

Get directions to our locations.