Core Faculty

Core Faculty Genre Role E-Mail
Anne Caston Poetry Associate Professor

anne.caston@gmail.com

Jo-Ann Mapson Fiction Assistant Professor

afjm2@uaa.alaska.edu

Sherry Simpson Nonfiction Professor

afss3@uaa.alaska.edu sherrysimpson@mac.com

Associate Faculty

Associate Faculty Genre Role E-Mail
Ed Allen

Fiction

Associate Faculty

eallen@usd.edu

Elizabeth Bradfield

Poetry

Associate Faculty

lizbradfield@gmail.com

Richard Chiappone Fiction Associate Faculty

rchia@horizonsatellite.com

Craig Childs Nonfiction Associate Faculty

waterpocket@gmail.com

Nancy Lord Fiction/Nonfiction Associate Faculty

 nlord@xyz.net

Valerie Miner Fiction Associate Faculty

 vminer@stanford.edu

John P. O'Grady Nonfiction Associate Faculty

johnpatrickogrady@gmail.com

Zack Rogow Poetry Associate Faculty

zrogow@berkeley.edu 

Andromeda Romano-Lax

Fiction Associate Faculty

lax@alaska.net 

Eva Saulitis

Nonfiction Associate Faculty

elsaulitis@gmail.com 

Carolyn Turgeon Fiction Associate Faculty

carolynturgeon@gmail.com 

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty Genre Role E-Mail
Linda McCarriston

Poetry

Professor Emerita

afljm@uaa.alaska.edu

Program Staff

Program Staff Role E-Mail
David Stevenson Director ddstevenson@uaa.alaska.edu
Jenny Murray Program Coordinator

jmurray@uaa.alaska.edu

 

There is a way that nature speaks, that land speaks.
Most of the time we are simply not patient enough, quiet enough,
to pay attention to the story. ~Linda Hogan