Core Faculty

Core Faculty Genre Role E-Mail
Anne Caston Poetry Associate Professor anne.caston@gmail.com
Jo-Ann Mapson Fiction Assistant Professor afjm2@uaa.alaska.edu
Sherry Simpson Nonfiction Professor afss3@uaa.alaska.edu sherrysimpson@mac.com

Associate Faculty

Associate Faculty Genre Role E-Mail
Ed Allen Fiction Associate Faculty eallen@usd.edu
Elizabeth Bradfield Poetry Associate Faculty lizbradfield@gmail.com
Richard Chiappone Fiction Associate Faculty rchia@horizonsatellite.com
Craig Childs Nonfiction Associate Faculty waterpocket@gmail.com
Nancy Lord Fiction/Nonfiction Associate Faculty nlord@xyz.net
Valerie Miner Fiction Associate Faculty vminer@stanford.edu
John P. O'Grady Nonfiction Associate Faculty johnpatrickogrady@gmail.com
Zack Rogow Poetry Associate Faculty zrogow@berkeley.edu 
Andromeda Romano-Lax Fiction Associate Faculty lax@alaska.net 
Eva Saulitis Nonfiction Associate Faculty elsaulitis@gmail.com 
Carolyn Turgeon Fiction Associate Faculty carolynturgeon@gmail.com 

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty Genre Role E-Mail
Linda McCarriston Poetry Professor Emerita afljm@uaa.alaska.edu

Program Staff

Program Staff Role E-Mail
David Stevenson Director ddstevenson@uaa.alaska.edu
Jenny Murray Program Coordinator

jmurray@uaa.alaska.edu

 

There is a way that nature speaks, that land speaks.
Most of the time we are simply not patient enough, quiet enough,
to pay attention to the story. ~Linda Hogan