Who We Are

SafeZone Trainers have undergone an 8-hour training program to serve as resources, referrals and someone to listen  regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, trans and queer (GLBTQ) concerns at University of Alaska Anchorage.

Below we will list SafeZone Trainers and their contact information as it becomes available. We will continue to offer more and more trainings to campus to make sure that UAA is an inclusive and safe place for all.

Contact Information:

For additional information in becoming a trainer, or if you have questions and/or comments email:


Judson Adams 
Edmar Carrillo
Paige Cordell
Marissa Cutter
Josh Evans
Sofia Fouquet 
Blaine Higashi 
Taccara Jones 
Waianae Kahananui 
Drew Lemish 
Kelly Miller
Jaime Spatrisano   
Janelle Sta. Cruz 
Hayleigh Stephens

Adrienne Boertjens
Dana Bonifacio-Sample
Maria Bonifacio-Sample 
Karla Booth
Anita Bradbury 
Whitney Brown
Sam Holtshouser 
Kerry Davis 
Bryan Field
Paula Fish 
Susan Gieg
Ryan J. Hill
Lacy Karpilo  
Christine Kovach
Sara Machiniak
Kate Mandel
Meredith McIntire 
Hide Michel
Alicia C. O'Grady
Aaron Tomassini
Stephanie Whaley 
Krista Williams

Community Members:
Issa Brahman  

Other Anchorage Institutions and Organizations:

Tim Flynn                   tflyyn@alaskapacific.eduAlaska Pacific University

SafeZone Alumnae Trainers:

Ashley Durst (UAA staff)
Jess Dyrdahl (UAA staff)
Ayeesha Hankins (UAA staff)
Anna Hinman (UAA staff)
Kris Katkus (UAA student)
Sonja Olson (APU staff)
Mike Smith (UAA staff)
Jamie Vance (UAA staff)

Becoming a SafeZone Trainer or Ally is not an indication of one's sexual orientation or gender identity.