General contact information

Department of English
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, ADM 101
Anchorage, AK 99508-4614

(907) 786-4355 (phone)
(907) 786-4383 (fax)


Faculty and Staff

If the person you are looking for is not listed here, please try UAA's Online Directory.

 

Faculty

Staff

Adams, Heather
Assistant Professor
hbadams@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103K
Phone: 786-4369

Andersen, Angela
Term Instructor
asandersen@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103E
Phone: 786-4372

Barnes, Aisha
Term Instructor
aabarnes@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101N
Phone: 786-4363

Bourne, Douglass
Term Instructor
dabourne@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101E
Phone: 786-4380

Bowie, David
Associate Professor
david.bowie@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101P
Phone: 786-4359

Breinig, Jeane C.
Professor and Associate Dean of the Humanities
jmbreinig@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101B
Phone: 786-4358

Cason, Jackie
Associate Professor
jecason@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103L
Phone: 786-4367

Chartier, Laura
Term Instructor (CERC)
ltchartier@uaa.alaska.edu

Dannenberg, Clare
Assistant Professor
cjdannenberg@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101L
Phone: 786-4386

Emmerichs, Sharon
Assistant Professor
semmerichs@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101F
Phone: 786-6742

Jenkins, Patricia
Associate Professor
pmjenkins@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103G
Phone: 786-4379

Kline, Daniel T.
Professor, Director
dtkline@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101H
Phone: 786-4364

Knorr, Alyse
Term Instructor
ajknorr@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101G
Phone: 786-4347

Lamb, Michael
Term Instructor
mlamb1@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103B
Phone: 786-4385

Linton, Patricia W.
Professor and Senior Associate Dean of CAS
pwlinton@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: SSB 326
Phone: 786-1751

Partridge, Katherine
Term Instructor
klpartridge2@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101G
Phone: 786-4371

Ray, Melissa
Term Instructor
maray@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103J
Phone: 786-7627

Rudkin, James
Term Instructor
jarudkin@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103F
Phone: 786-4368

Spatz, Ron
Professor
rmspatz@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103M
Phone: 786-4361

Stone, Jennifer
Associate Professor
jstone32@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101J
Phone: 786-4373

Ward, Jervette R.
Assistant Professor
jward68@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103A
Phone: 786-4374

Widdicombe, Toby
Professor
rtwiddicombe@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101M
Phone: 786-4377

The Department of English is now served by the administrative team for the Humanities Division, most of whom are housed in the English suite.

Kim Eames
Assistant to the Director of English
Office: ADM 101-Q
Phone: 786-4348

Kathy Woodhead
Assistant to the Associate Dean
kjwoodhead@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101-C
Phone: 786-6016

Erin Day
Academic Adviser
elday@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101-R
Phone: 786-1357

Rebecca Coffin
Divisional and Academic Support 
rhcoffin@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101-D
Phone: 786-4357

Leslie Breest
Student Support and Graduate Affairs
lkbreest@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101
Phone: 786-4355

 

Adjuncts

Alexander, David

Amore, Martha

Barber, Margaret

Block, Phillip

Bower, Jonathan

Caldwell, Heather

Day, Jathan

Deeter, Nathan

Dekreon, Julie

Dickess, Clarice

Finch, Olivia

Ihrig, LaVon

Johnson, Hannah

Kensinger, Kirsten

Kraft, Zeb

Langston, Sarena

Lawton, Kate

Lindquist, Ed

Maile, Bethany

Packa, Alexandra

Peterson, Philip

Rannals, William

Reynaga, September

Simmons, Pam

Sims, Cynthia

Stevenson, David

Vandergriff, Leah

Virden, Kimla

Waetjen, Beth

 

Teaching
Assistants

Collins, Jason

Dibattista, Michael

Hoback, Mitchell

Sheppard, Blanche

Tate, Zachary