Faculty

Dunscomb
PAUL DUNSCOMB, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
East Asian History
Office: ADM 147L | Phone: (907) 786-1728
Office Hours: T 4:00-5:00pm, W 2:30-3:30pm & by appointment
email: pedunscomb@uaa.alaska.edu
Ball
RACHAEL "RAY" BALL, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Early Modern Europe, Colonial Latin America, Atlantic World
Office: ADM 147G | Phone: (907) 786-4978
Office Hours: T/Th 2:30-3:30pm & by appointment
Email: rball11@uaa.alaska.edu
Dennison
ELIZABETH J. DENNISON, Ph.D.
Professor
Modern Russia, Women's Studies
Office: ADM 147D | Phone: (907) 786-1621
On sabbatical for the academic year 2015-2016
Email: ejdennison@uaa.alaska.edu
Ha
SONGHO HA, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Early National, Colonial and Revolution, U.S.
Office: ADM 147C | Phone: 9907) 786-1650
Office Hours: M/W 1:00-2:00pm & by appointment
Email: sha4@uaa.alaska.edu
Hartman
IAN HARTMAN, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
American History, Race, Politics and Culture
Office: 147E | Phone: (907) 786-1594
Office Hours: T/TH 4:00-5:00pm & by appointment
Email: ichartman@uaa.alaska.edu

 Meyers

BILL MYERS, Ph.D.
Professor
European History, Fascism and Nazism, Revolution
Office: 147F | Phone: (907) 786-1948
Office Hours: M/W 10:00am-12:00pm & by appointment
Email: wlmyers@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Adjuncts & Term Faculty

Bryan
DEIRDRE BRYAN, Ph.D.
Term Assistant Professor
European History
Office: ADM 147H | Phone: (907) 786-1692
Office Hours: M 1:30-2:30pm, T 10:00-11:15am, & by appointment
Email: dmbryan@uaa.alaska.edu
Franks
LYN FRANKS
Adjunct Instructor
Office: ADM 147A | Phone: (907) 786-1606
Office Hours: By appointment
Email: ldfranks@uaa.alaska.edu
Woodley 
DAVID WOODLEY
Adjunct Instructor
University of AK Foundation, 1815 Bragaw St., Suite 203
Phone: (907) 786-1373
Office Hours: By Appointment
Email: dswoodley@uaa.alaska.edu

Satellite Campus Facutly

Haigh
JANE HAIGH, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
U.S. History, Gilded Age, U.S. West, Alaska History
Kenai Peninsula College, Kenai River Campus
Phone: (907) 262-0375
Office Hours: M/W 10:30-11:30am, T/TH 1:30-3:00pm
Email: ifjgh@kpc.alaska.edu
Hawfield
MICHAEL HAWFIELD, MA
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ancient, Medieval & Europe, Alaska History, U.S. History
Kachemack Bay Campus
Phone: (907) 235-1611
Office Hours: M/W 10:30-11:30am, T/Th 12:30-1:30pm
Email: inmch@uaa.alaska.edu

 Hisrchman

ERIK HIRSCHMANN, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Matanuska-Susitna College
Phone: (907) 786-9733
Email: pfeth@matsu.alaska.edu
Schreiter
MARK SCHREITER, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Environmental History, Pacific Northwest, Native American
Kodiak College
Office: Tech Center 111 | Phone: (907) 486-1227
Office Hours: M/T/W/Th 2:00-4:00pm or by appointment
Email: mschreiter@kodiak.alaska.edu

Emeritus & Retired Faculty

crawford
RONALD M. CRAWFORD, MA
Professor Emeritus
Geography
Email: rmcrawford@uaa.alaska.edu
Eder
JEANNE EDER, Ph.D.
Retired Professor
Native American and Public History
Email: afjme@uaa.alaska.edu

Haycox 

STEPHEN W. HAYCOX, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
American Culture, American West, Alaska
Email: swhaycox@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Jacobs
WILL A. JACOBS, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Email: wajacobs@uaa.alaska.edu
Liburd
CAEDMON A. LIBURD, MPh
Retired Professor
Ancient World, World History
Email: caliburd@uaa.alaska.edu
MOhr
DON MOHR, MA
Professor Emeritus
Email: demohr@uaa.alaska.edu
O-reilly
KENNETH O'REILLY, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
American History
Email: afko@uaa.alaska.edu