Faculty

Patricia Linton, Chair, International Studies Program & Senior Associate Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences, pwlinton@uaa.alaska.edu

Michihiro Ama, Assistant Professor, Japanese, mama@uaa.alaska.edu

Raymond Anthony, Professor, Philosophy, rxanthony@uaa.alaska.edu

Rachel Ball, Assistant Professor, History, rball11@uaa.alaska.edu

Allan Barnes, Professor, Justice Center, arbarnes@uaa.alaska.edu

Elizabeth Dennison, Professor, History, ejdennison@uaa.alaska.edu

Dalee Dorough, Associate Professor, Political Science, dsdorough@uaa.alaska.edu

Paul Dunscomb, Professor, History, pedunscomb@uaa.alaska.edu

Nelta Edwards, Associate Professor, Sociology, nmedwards@uaa.alaska.edu

Patricia Fagan, Associate Professor, Spanish, pcfagan@uaa.alaska.edu

Kristin Hanson, Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy, kahanson@uaa.alaska.edu

Hiroko Harada, Professor, and Coordinator, Japanese hharada@uaa.alaska.edu

Lee Huskey, Professor, Economics, aflh@uaa.alaska.edu

Timothy Jester, Associate Professor, Teacher Education, tejester@uaa.alaska.edu

Susan Kalina, Professor & Vice Provost of Undergraduate Academic Affairs, Russian, smkalina@uaa.alaska.edu

Gunnar Knapp, Professor, Economics and ISER, gpknapp@uaa.alaska.edu

Sean Licka, Professor, Art, celicka@uaa.alaska.edu

Marie Lowe, Assistant Professor, Anthropology, mlowe@uaa.alaska.edu

Natasa Masanovic-Courtney, Associate Professor, and Coordinator, German, nmasanovic@uaa.alaska.edu

Rebeca Maseda, Assistant Professor, Spanish, rmasedagarcia@uaa.alaska.edu

Francisco Miranda, Associate Professor, Spanish, fmiranda2@uaa.alaska.edu

James Muller, Professor, Political Science, jwmuller@uaa.alaska.edu

William Myers, Professor, History, wlmyers@uaa.alaska.edu

Nancy Nix, Assistant Professor, Public Health, nanix@uaa.alaska.edu

Sudarsan Rangarajan, Professor and Coordinator, French, srangarajan@uaa.alaska.edu

Landry Signé, Associate Professor, Political Science, lsigne@uaa.alaska.edu

Audrey Taylor, Assistant Professor, Geography & Environmental Studies, artaylor@uaa.alaska.edu

Dorn Van Dommelen, Professor, Geography & Environmental Studies, dvandommelen@uaa.alaska.edu

Toby Widdicombe, Professor, English, rtwiddicombe@uaa.alaska.edu

David Yesner, Professor, Anthropology, dryesner@uaa.alaska.edu