Faculty Listing

Name

 Office

Contact Information 

Dr. Sam Cook
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158F
786-1743
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154D
786-1656
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158C
786-1618
Dr. Larry Foster
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154G
786-4868
Dr. Joan Haig
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154H
786-1995
Dr. Alberta Harder
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154B
786-1748
Robert McCoy
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154J
786-1652
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154A
786-1312
Dr. Kamal Narang
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154C
786-1150
Dr. Gail Opalinski
Term Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154L
786-4924
Dr. Len Smiley
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158D
786-1963
Professor of Statistics
SSB 154P
786-1958
Associate Professor of Statistics
SSB 158E
786-4854
Dr. Yelena Yagodina
Term Assistant Professor
SSB 158G
786-1093
 

Adjunct Faculty

The adjunct office is located in the Social Sciences Building (SSB) Room 158B (next to the mathematics lab).  To leave an emergency message for an adjunct faculty member, call the department receptionist at 786-1744.

Adjuncts are part-time and their office hours vary.  The best way to reach an adjunct faculty member is via phone or email.

Name

Room

Phone

E-Mail

Bladow, Don

BMH 120B

786-1648

dfbladow@uaa.alaska.edu

Bromaghin, Jeff

154F

786-1648

jbromagh@uaa.alaska.edu

Cutchins, Constance

158A

786-1648

cecutchins@uaa.alaska.edu

Fautanu, Carolyn 

154F 

786-1648 

csfautanu@uaa.alaska.edu

Futerman, Arkady

154F

786-1648

afuterman@uaa.alaska.edu

Gho, Matthew

154F

786-1648

mvgho@uaa.alaska.edu

Griswold, Daniel 

154F 

786-1648 

griswold_daniel@asdk12.org 

Harder, Arnold 

154F 

786-1648 

aaharder@uaa.alaska.edu

Holt, Drew

154F

786-1648

deholt@uaa.alaska.edu

Lee, Linda

154F

786-1648

lllee@uaa.alaska.edu

Manthey, Terri

158A

786-1648

tmanthey@uaa.alaska.edu

Rice, Danielle 

154F 

786-1648 

rice1003@comcast.net

Richard, Aaron 

154F 

786-1648 

asrichard@uaa.alaska.edu

Schoff, Sandra 

154F 

786-1648 

sandy.schoff@gmail.com 

Schroeder, Simon 

154F 

786-1648 

shschroeder@uaa.alaska.edu

Seitz, Anna 

154F 

786-1648

annaseitz@gmail.com 

Valentine, Caroline 

154F 

786-1648 

cdvalentine@uaa.alaska.edu