Faculty Listing

Name

 Office

Contact Information
Faculty Office Hours

 Dr. Eric Andrews
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158C eandrews5@uaa.alaska.edu
786-1963 
Dr. Nathaniel Bushek
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158A

nbushek@uaa.alaska.edu
786-0408

Phillip Chesson
Term Instructor of Mathematics
SSB 154A
786-4924
Dr. Sam Cook
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158F
786-1743
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154D
786-1656
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158D
786-1618
Dr. Larry Foster
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154G
786-4868
Dr. Joan Haig
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154H
786-1995
Dr. Alberta Harder
Associate Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154B
786-1748
 Drew Holt
Term Instructor of Mathematics
 SSB 154Adeholt@uaa.alaska.edu
786-4924 
George Kamberov N/Agkamberov@uaa.alaska.edu  
786-5472
Robert McCoy
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154J
786-1652
Chair and Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154P
786-1312
Dr. Kamal Narang
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154C
786-1150
Professor of Statistics
SSB 154E
786-1958
Associate Professor of Statistics
SSB 158E
786-4854
Dr. Yelena Yagodina
Term Assistant Professor
SSB 158G
786-1093
 

Adjunct Faculty

The adjunct office is located in the Social Sciences Building (SSB) Room 154F (next to the mathematics lab).  To leave an emergency message for an adjunct faculty member, call the department receptionist at 786-1744.

Adjuncts are part-time and their office hours vary.  The best way to reach an adjunct faculty member is via phone or email. 

Adjunct Faculty Office Hours

Name

Room

Phone

E-Mail

Bromaghin, Jeff, Ph.D.

After Class

N/A

jbromagh@uaa.alaska.edu

Cutchins, Constance

154L

786-1745

  cecutchins@uaa.alaska.edu

Gho, Matthew

N/A

N/A

mvgho@uaa.alaska.edu

Gordon, Larry

N/A

N/A

wgordon4@uaa.alaska.edu

Leary, Kim

SSB 154F

786-1648

kleary4@uaa.alaska.edu

Lee, Linda

N/A

N/A

lllee@uaa.alaska.edu

Manthey, Terri

154L

786-1745

tmanthey@uaa.alaska.edu

McIntyre, Erin

Cuddy Hall

N/A

erinrmcintyre@gmail.com

Oleksyn, James

154F

786-1648

jmoleksyn@uaa.alaska.edu

Richard, Aaron 

154F 

786-1648 

asrichard@uaa.alaska.edu

Schroeder, Simon 

After Class

N/A

shschroeder@uaa.alaska.edu

Valentine, Caroline 

154F 

786-1648 

cdvalentine@uaa.alaska.edu

Whinston, Amy

N/A

N/A

 awhinston@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Affiliate Faculty

The UAA Department of Mathematics & Statistics would like to welcome the following members as Affiliate Faculty to the department:

Len Smiley, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor of Mathematics

Don Stevens, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor of Statistics