Search committee for UA VP Academic Affairs and Research announced

by Michelle Saport  |   

University of Alaska President Patrick Gamble has announced that the university will begin a national search for the next Vice President for Academic Affairs and Research.

Dr. Ashok K. Roy, Vice President for Finance & Administration, will chair the search committee as a non-voting member. The committee includes faculty representatives from the three universities.

In addition to Dr. Roy as chair, members of the search committee include:

Dr. Perry Barboza Professor, Institute of Arctic Biology

Dr. Talis Colberg Director, Matanuska-Susitna College

Dr. Abhijit Dandekar Chair, Petroleum Engineering

Dr. Mark Fitch Associate Professor of Mathematics

Dr. Mark Herrmann Dean, School of Management

Dr. Larry Hinzman Director, International Arctic Research Institute

Dr. Diane Hirshberg Director of the Center for Alaska Education Policy Research; Professor of Education Policy

Dr. Eric Holmberg Chair, Chemistry Department

Dr. Rashmi Prasad Dean, College of Business and Public Policy

Dr. Fred Rainey Director of Biological Science

Dr. Karen R. Schmitt Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences; Vice Provost for Research & Sponsored Programs

Dr. Walter Skya Associate Professor of History; Director of Asian Studies

Lance (X'unei) A. Twitchell
Assistant Professor of Alaska Native Languages

Dr. Helena S. Wisniewski Vice Provost for Research and Graduate Studies; Dean of the Graduate School

Dr. Eran Hood Associate Professor of Environmental Science

Creative Commons License "Search committee for UA VP Academic Affairs and Research announced" is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.