2015 Edith R. Bullock Prize for Excellence nomination period

by Michelle Saport  |   

Nominations are now open for the Edith R. Bullock Prize for Excellence. The prize, which was established in 1989 with funds provided by Mrs. Bullock, is the University of Alaska Foundation's most prestigious award. The honor, along with the $15,000 that goes directly to each year's recipient, provides meaningful acknowledgement to its recipient and inspiration to others. Each year the UA Foundation Board of Trustees selects an individual whose work has demonstrated excellence in support of the University of Alaska to be the winner of the Edith R. Bullock Prize for Excellence.

Any UA student, faculty, staff member or volunteer who has made a significant contribution to further the university's mission of "inspiring learning, and advancing and disseminating knowledge through teaching, research, and public service..." is eligible to be nominated for the prize.

The deadline for receipt of complete nomination packets, including application, resume or CV, and letters of reference, is Dec. 1, 2015. Any material postmarked after midnight on the deadline date will be considered for the following year's prize. Nominations may be mailed or electronically submitted.

For more information, please visit the UA Foundation website or contact Dory Straight, UA Foundation scholarship officer, at (907) 450-8030.

Creative Commons License "2015 Edith R. Bullock Prize for Excellence nomination period" is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
October Archive