Membership

The Chemical Safety Committee is responsible for overseeing all uses of chemicals on the UAA campus. This committee reviews safety procedures and ensures compliance with the UAA Chemical Hygiene Plan (found on EHSRMS Laboratory Safety page).

CSC Member  Affiliation Contact Information
Adeline Schlabaugh, Chair Term Instructor and Lab Coordinator
Chemistry 
907-786-4784
aschlabaugh@alaska.edu
Krystal Haase Director of CAS Facility Support 907-786-1264
kkhaase@alaska.edu
Marcy Marino Chemical Hygiene Officer
EHSRMS&EM
907-786-1279
mbmarino@alaska.edu
Timothy Edwards
ex-officio member
Director
EHSRMS&EM
907-786-1335 
tmedwards202@alaska.edu
Dr. Raghu Srinivasan Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
(907) 786-4815
rsrinivasan2@alaska.edu
Dr. Ryan Harrod Associate Professor
Anthropology
907-786-4989
rharrod2@alaska.edu
Dr. Brandon Briggs Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
907-786-1548
bbriggs6@alaska.edu
Margaret Baker Compliance Officer
College of Health
(907) 786-4416
mbaker@alaska.edu
Dan Allen
ex-officio member
Research Compliance Coordinator
Office of Research Integrity & Compliance
907-786-0916
dallen68@alaska.edu