Meetings & Membership

IRB meetings AY 2017-2018

When:The IRB board meets the third Friday each of month during the academic year (see below for actual dates).
Where: Social Sciences Building, rm 302,
When: 1:30 p.m.

Note: The IRB agenda is finalized at the beginning of the month.  IRB studies requiring full board review must have an Administrative Completion Check letter published two weeks prior to the IRB meeting.  Incomplete submissions will be delayed to a later agenda once the Administrative Completion Check letter has been published.

Meeting Dates: 

Fall 2017 August 18 September 15 October 20 November 17 December 15
Spring 2018 January 19 February 16 March 23 April 6
4:00 to 4:30 pm
April 20
Summer 2018 May 11 June 11
1:00 to 3:30 pm
July 11
9:00 to 11:30 am
   

Summer meetings are subject to necessity and the ability to make quorum.  

IRB Committee Members:

Committee Member Affiliation Contact Information
Dr. Robert Boeckmann, Chairperson Professor
Psychology Department
rjboeckmann@alaska.edu
907-786-1793
Dr. Stephanie Bauer Associate Professor
Philosophy Department
slbauer@alaska.edu
907-786-4677
Dr. Gloria Eldridge Professor
Psychology Department
gdeldridge@alaska.edu
907-786-1623
Dr. Ronald Everett Associate Professor
Justice Center
rseverett@alaska.edu
907-786-1820
Dr. Chad Farrell Assistant Professor
Sociology Department
crfarrell@alaska.edu
907-786-1759
Ms. Marla Greenstein Non-Affiliated Member mgreenstein@acjc.state.ak.us
907-272-1033
Dr.  Virgene Hanna Sr. Research Professional
Institute of Social & Economic Research (ISER)
mhanna7@alaska.edu
907-786-5431
Dr. Travis Hedwig Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
Health Sciences Department
thhedwig@alaska.edu
907-786-6524
Dr. Lance Howe Associate Professor
Economics & Public Policy Department
elhowe@alaska.edu
907-786-5409
Dr. David Tarcy Non-Affiliated Member  
Dr. Angelia Trujillo Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
actrujillo@alaska.edu
907-786-4693
Ex-Officio Member:    
Dr. George Kamberov Associate Vice Provost for Research
Research and Graduate Studies
gkamberov@alaska.edu
907-786-5472

 

 

Back to top