Membership & Full Board Meetings

IRB Member Affiliation Contact Information
Dr. Robert Boeckmann, Chairperson Professor
Psychology Department
rjboeckmann@alaska.edu
907-786-1793
Dr. Stephanie Bauer Associate Professor
Philosophy Department
slbauer@alaska.edu
907-786-4677
Dr. Gloria Eldridge Professor
Psychology Department
gdeldridge@alaska.edu
907-786-1623
Dr. Ronald Everett Associate Professor
Justice Center
rseverett@alaska.edu
907-786-1820
Dr. Chad Farrell Assistant Professor
Sociology Department
crfarrell@alaska.edu
907-786-1759
Ms. Marla Greenstein  Non-Affiliated Member mgreenstein@acjc.state.ak.us
907-272-1033
Dr. Virgene Hanna Sr. Research Professional
Institute of Social & Economic Research (ISER)
mhanna7@alaska.edu
907-786-5431
Dr. Travis Hedwig Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
Health Sciences Department
thhedwig@alaska.edu
907-786-6524
Dr. Lance Howe Associate Professor
Economics & Public Policy Department
elhowe@alaska.edu
907-786-5409
Dr. George Kamberov Associate Vice Provost for Research
Research and Graduate Studies
gkamberov@alaska.edu
907-786-5472
Ms. Sharilyn Mumaw Research Integrity and Compliance Officer
Research and Graduate Studies
simumaw@alaska.edu
907-786-1099
Dr. David Tarcy Non-Affiliated Member  
Dr. Angelia Trujillo Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
actrujillo@alaska.edu
907-786-4693

August 2016 through May 2017 
The IRB meets every third Friday each month during the academic year in the Social Sciences Building room 302, starting at 1:30 p.m.

The IRB agenda is finalized at the beginning of each month.  IRB studies requiring full board review must have a Package Check Complete letter published two weeks prior to the IRB meeting.  Incomplete submissions will be delayed to a later agenda once the Package Check Complete letter has been published.

  • August 19, 2016
  • September 16, 2016
  • October 21, 2016
  • November 18, 2016
  • December 16, 2016
  • January 20, 2017
  • February 17, 2017
  • March 24, 2017
  • April 21, 2017
  • May 2017 meeting, to be determined
Back to top