Meetings & Membership

IRB meetings AY 2019-2020

When:The Institutional Review Board (IRB) meets the third Friday of each month during the academic year (see below for actual dates).
Where: Social Sciences Building, room 302 
When: 1:30 p.m.

Note: The IRB agenda is finalized two weeks prior to the meeting. IRB studies requiring full board review must have an Administrative Completion Check letter published two weeks prior to the IRB meeting. Incomplete submissions will be delayed to a later agenda once the Administrative Completion Check letter has been published.

Meeting Dates: 

Summer meetings are subject to necessity and the ability to make quorum. 

Semester IRB Meeting Dates
Fall 2019 August 16 September 20 October 18 November 15 December 20
Spring 2020 January 17 February 21 March 20 April 17  May TBD

IRB Committee Members:

Committee Member Affiliation Contact Information
Dr. Robert Boeckmann, Chairperson Professor
Psychology Department
rjboeckmann@alaska.edu
907-786-1793
Dr. Stephanie Bauer Associate Professor
Philosophy Department
slbauer@alaska.edu
907-786-4677
Dr. Gloria Eldridge Professor
Psychology Department
gdeldridge@alaska.edu
907-786-1623
Dr. Ronald Everett Associate Professor
Justice Center
rseverett@alaska.edu
907-786-1820
Dr. Chad Farrell Professor
Sociology Department
crfarrell@alaska.edu
907-786-1759
Ms. Rosyland Frazier Sr. Research Professional
Institute of Social & Economic Research (ISER)
rrfrazier@alaska.edu
907-786-5432
Ms. Marla Greenstein Non-Affiliated Member mgreenstein@acjc.state.ak.us
907-272-1033
Dr. Virgene Hanna Non-Affiliated Member  
Dr. Travis Hedwig Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
Health Sciences Department
thhedwig@alaska.edu
907-786-6524
Dr. Lance Howe Associate Professor
Economics & Public Policy Department
elhowe@alaska.edu
907-786-5409
Dr. David Tarcy Non-Affiliated Member  
Dr. Angelia Trujillo Associate Professor
School of Nursing
actrujillo@alaska.edu
907-786-4693
Ms. Sharon Smith Non-Affiliated Member
Correctional Psychology