Meetings & Membership

IRB Meetings

When:The Institutional Review Board (IRB) meets the third Friday of each month during the academic year (see below for actual dates).
Where: Social Sciences Building, room 302 , or in a videoconference format. 
When: 1:30 p.m.

Note: The IRB agenda is finalized two weeks prior to the meeting. IRB studies requiring full board review must be determined to be Administratively Complete at least two weeks prior to the IRB meeting. Incomplete submissions will be delayed to a later agenda once the submission package has been determined to be Administratively Complete.

Meeting Dates: 

Summer meetings are subject to necessity and the ability to make quorum. As of May 10th, 2021, no summer meetings have been scheduled for 2021. Please reach out to the IRB Coordinator, Dan Allen, for inquiries about meeting scheduling.

Semester IRB Meeting Dates
Fall 2021 August 20 September 17 October 15 November 19 December 17
Spring 2022 January 21 February 18 March 18 April 15 May TBD

IRB Committee Members:

Committee Member Affiliation Contact Information
Dr. David Parker, Chairperson Professor
Institute for Circumpolar Health Studies (ICHS)
rdparker2@alaska.edu
Dr. Stephanie Bauer Associate Professor
Philosophy Department
slbauer@alaska.edu
907-786-4677
Dr. Gloria Eldridge Professor
Psychology Department
gdeldridge@alaska.edu
907-786-1623
Dr. Chad Farrell Professor
Sociology Department
crfarrell@alaska.edu
907-786-1759
Ms. Rosyland Frazier Sr. Research Professional
Institute of Social & Economic Research (ISER)
rrfrazier@alaska.edu
907-786-5432
Ms. Marla Greenstein Non-Affiliated Member mgreenstein@acjc.state.ak.us
907-272-1033
Dr. Virgene Hanna Non-Affiliated Member  
Dr. Travis Hedwig Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
Health Sciences Department
thhedwig@alaska.edu
907-786-6524
Dr. Lance Howe Associate Professor
Economics & Public Policy Department
elhowe@alaska.edu
907-786-5409
Dr. Lauren Lessard Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
Institute for Circumpolar Health Studies (ICHS)
lnlessard@alaska.edu
Dr. Mychal Machado Associate Professor
Psychology Department
mmachado2@alaska.edu
907-786-1625
Dr. Jennifer McCurdy Post-Doc
Philosophy Department
jlmccurdy@alaska.edu
Dr. David Tarcy Non-Affiliated Member  
Dr. Angelia Trujillo Associate Professor
School of Nursing
actrujillo@alaska.edu
907-786-4693
Ms. Sharon Smith Non-Affiliated Member
Correctional Psychology