Below you will find information on the Art Department Faculty along with their contact information.

For more information on each faculty member please visit their page, simply click on their name.

 

Faculty

Alvin Amason
Associate Term Professor of Art
Painting
aeamason@uaa.alaska.edu

Alanna DeRocchi
Term Instructor of Art and Technician in Ceramics
Ceramics
(217) 415-2883
aderocchi@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Herminia Din
Professor of Art Education
ARTS 308
(907) 786-1785
hdin@uaa.alaska.edu

Steven Godfrey
Associate Professor of Art and Art Department Chair
Ceramics
(907) 786-6920
smgodfrey@uaa.alaska.edu

Mariano Gonzales
Professor of Art
Digital Arts
ARTS 305
(907) 786-1734
mariano@uaa.alaska.edu

Carol Koford
Digital Resource Librarian
ARTS 116A
(907) 786-1510
ancrk@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Charles "Sean" Licka
Associate Professor of Art History
ARTS 306
(907) 786-4704
celicka@uaa.alaska.edu

Garry Mealor
Assistant Professor of Art
Drawing, Watercolor, Foundations
ARTS 304
(907) 786-1736
grmealor@uaa.alaska.edu

Kristy Summers
Assistant Professor of Sculpture

Deborah Tharp
Associate Professor of Art
Photography
ARTS 309
(907) 786-1983
dktharp@uaa.alaska.edu

Kat Tomka
Professor of Art
Painting
ARTS 307
(907) 786-1738
katomka@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Honor Bowman
Color Design

Tom Chung
Beginning Drawing

Mike Conti
Printmaking, Photography, Video Art, Mixed Media
ARTS 313
(907) 786-1034
mconti@uaa.alaska.edu

Katherine Coons
kacoons@uaa.alaska.edu

Don Decker
Drawing, 2-D Design
dddecker@uaa.alaska.edu

Nora Gecan
Typography

Steven Gordon
Painting
akgordons@gmail.com

Jeanne Ilgen
Metalsmithing and Jewelry
jeilgen@uaa.alaska.edu

Amy Johnson
Ceramics

Lance Lekander
Drawing
lance@lancelekander.com

Enzina Marrari
2-D Design
vjmarrari@uaa.alaska.edu

David Pettibone
Life Drawing & Composition

Tim Remick
Photography

Amanda Saxton
Drawing & Art Appreciation

Janet Sexton-Atkins
Art Appreciation

Ally Tomi
Graphic Design

Becky White
Art Appreciation