Below you will find information on the Art Department Faculty along with their contact information.

For more information on each faculty member please visit their page, simply click on their name.

 

Faculty

Alvin Amason
Department of Art
Associate Term Professor of Painting
University of Alaska Anchorage
aeamason@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Alanna DeRocchi
Department of Art
Term Instructor of Art and Technician in Ceramics
University of Alaska Anchorage
aderocchi@uaa.alaska.edu
217.415.2883

Dr. Herminia Din
Department of Art
Professor of Art Education
University of Alaska Anchorage
hdin@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1785

Steven Godfrey
Chair, Department of Art
Associate Professor of Ceramics
University of Alaska Anchorage
smgodfrey@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.6920

Mariano Gonzales
Department of Art
Professor of Digital Arts
University of Alaska Anchorage
mariano@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1734

Carol Koford
Department of Art
Digital Resource Librarian | ARTS 116A
University of Alaska Anchorage
ancrk@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1510

Dr. Charles "Sean" Licka
Department of Art
Associate Professor of Art History
University of Alaska Anchorage
celicka@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4704

Garry Mealor
Department of Art
Assistant Professor of Art, Head of Foundations
University of Alaska Anchorage
grmealor@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1736

Kristy Summers
Department of Art
Assistant Professor of Sculpture
University of Alaska Anchorage
uaa_pfa@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Deborah Tharp
Department of Art
Associate Professor of Photography
University of Alaska Anchorage
dktharp@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1986

Kat Tomka
Department of Art
Professor of Painting
University of Alaska Anchorage
katomka@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1738

 

Adjunct Faculty

Honor Bowman
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Color Design
University of Alaska Anchorage
honor@honorbowman.com
907.786.1766

Tom Chung
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Beginning Drawing
University of Alaska Anchorage
tpchung@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Mike Conti
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Printmaking, Photography, Video Art, Mixed Media
University of Alaska Anchorage
mconti@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1034

Katherine Coons
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Art Appreciation, Drawing
University of Alaska Anchorage
kpzkc@gci.net
907.786.1766

Don Decker
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Drawing, 2-D Design, Drawing
University of Alaska Anchorage
dddecker@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Nora Gecan
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Typography
University of Alaska Anchorage
ngecan@noragecan.com
907.786.1766

Steven Gordon
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Painting
University of Alaska Anchorage
steven@gordonpaintings.com
907.786.1766

Jeanne Ilgen
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Metalsmithing and Jewelry
University of Alaska Anchorage
jeilgen@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Amy Johnson
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Ceramics
University of Alaska Anchorage
uaa_pfa@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Lance Lekander
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Drawing
University of Alaska Anchorage
lance@lancelekander.com
907.786.1766

Enzina Marrari
Department of Art
Adjunct Faculty | 2-D Design
University of Alaska Anchorage
vjmarrari@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

David Pettibone
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Life Drawing & Composition
University of Alaska Anchorage
davidpettibone@gmail.com
907.786.1766

Tim Remick
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Photography
University of Alaska Anchorage
uaa_pfa@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Amanda Saxton
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Drawing & Art Appreciation
University of Alaska Anchorage
uaa_pfa@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Janet Sexton-Atkins
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Art Appreciation
University of Alaska Anchorage
uaa_pfa@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Ally Tomi
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Graphic Design
University of Alaska Anchorage
uaa_pfa@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766

Becky White
Department of Art
Adjunct Professor | Art Appreciation
University of Alaska Anchorage
uaa_pfa@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1766