Below you will find information on the Art Department Faculty along with their contact information.

Select the Faculty members name for more information on each faculty member.

 

Faculty

Alvin Amason
Native Arts, Painting
aeamason@uaa.alaska.edu

Alanna DeRocchi
Term Instructor of Art and Technician in Ceramics
Ceramics
(217) 415-2883
aderocchi@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Herminia Din
Professor of Art Education
ARTS 308
(907) 786-1785
hdin@uaa.alaska.edu

Steven Godfrey
Associate Professor of Art and Art Department Chair
Ceramics
(907) 786-6920
smgodfrey@uaa.alaska.edu

Mariano Gonzales
Associate Professor of Art
Digital Imaging
ARTS 305
(907) 786-1734
mariano@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Charles "Sean" Licka
Associate Professor of Art History
(907) 786-4704
celicka@uaa.alaska.edu

Garry Mealor
Assistant Professor of Art
Drawing, Watercolor, Foundations
ARTS 304
(907) 786-1736
grmealor@uaa.alaska.edu

Deborah Tharp
Associate Professor of Art
Photography
(907) 786-1983
dktharp@uaa.alaska.edu

Kat Tomka
Professor of Art
Painting
ARTS 307
(907) 786-1738
katomka@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Honor Bowman
Color Design

Tom Chung
Beginning Drawing

Mike Conti
Printmaking, Photography, Video Art, Mixed Media
ARTS 313
(907) 786-1034
mconti@uaa.alaska.edu

Katherine Coons
kacoons@uaa.alaska.edu

Don Decker
Drawing, 2-D Design
dddecker@uaa.alaska.edu

Nora Gecan
Typography

Steven Gordon
Painting
akgordons@gmail.com

Jeanne Ilgen
Metalsmithing and Jewelry
jeilgen@uaa.alaska.edu

Lance Lekander
Drawing
lance@lancelekander.com

Keren Lowell
Woven Forms

Enzina Marrari
2-D Design
vjmarrari@uaa.alaska.edu

Nicole M. Robbins
Color, 3-D Design
nmrobbins@uaa.alaska.edu

Amanda Saxton
Art Appreciation

Sloan Seiden
Art History
sseiden@gci.net

Janet Sexton-Atkins
Art Appreciation

Susan Share
Fibers

Becky White
Art Appreciation