Department Contacts

General Department Questions?

  • Please call (907)786-1298. 

Candi Bryant

  • Phone: (907) 786-1342
  • Email: cgbryant@uaa.alaska.edu
  • Office: CPISB Room 101K
  • Contact Candi with questions regarding faculty hiring forms, faculty workload, and faculty activity reports (Tenure Track/Term/Adjunct).  

Mist D'June Gussak

  • Phone: (907)786-4991
  • Email: mist@uaa.alaska.edu
  • Office: CPISB Room 101P
  • Contact Mist with questions regarding general student support including all student forms: petitions, change of grade, and tuition waivers.

Krystal Haase

  • Phone: (907) 786-1264
  • Email: kkhaase@uaa.alaska.edu
  • Office: CPISB Room 102A
  • Contact Krystal Haase with questions regarding facility matters.

Sara Kamahele

  • Phone: (907)786-1721
  • Email: sakamahele@uaa.alaska.edu
  • Office: CPISB Room 101N
  • Contact Sara with questions regarding general division matters. 

Rachel Lee

  • Phone: (907)786-7762
  • Email: ralee5@uaa.alaska.edu
  • Office: CPISB Room 101Q
  • Contact Rachel with questions regarding website management, external affairs or general social media matters. 

Marcy Marino

  • Phone: (907) 786-1334
  • Email: mbmarino@uaa.alaska.edu
  • Office: CPISB Room 102C
  • Contact Mary with questions regarding the facility stockrooms.

Christine Mattingley

  • Phone: (907)786-4780
  • Email: christine@uaa.alaska.edu
  • Office: CPISB Room 101L
  • Contact Chris with general questions regarding the Department of Biological Sciences. 

John Moore

  • Phone: (907) 786-1268
  • Email: jdmoore@uaa.alaska.edu
  • Office: CPISB Room 102D, EBL 112
  • Contact John with questions regarding the research labs. 

Division Advisors:

Please schedule an appointment with advisor to discuss educational plans and career/life goals.  

DDuricka3(web)
Dr. Deborah Duricka
Phone: (907)786-4710
Office: CPISB Room 102E





David House

David House
Phone: (907)786-4378
Office: CPISB Room 102D