Blackboard: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Each year on April 15 we delete course shells that are more than 3 years old as of the prior December. On April 15, 2013, we will delete course shells from Fall 2009 and earlier. These were more than 3 years old in December 2012. If you have a course that you want to keep, contact the Call Center. Development shells are never deleted. Here is the policy on purging old course shells (section V.6.)
The default Blackboard shell for spring 2013 has been modified due to faculty input and to be ready for the new features of Service Pack 9:
We hope these changes will help Blackboard be more useful to you and your students. You can easily change any of these items to suit your pedagogical needs.