Upcoming SafeZone Ally Trainings

  • Thursday, October 9

For questions and/or comments email:  SafeZone@uaa.alaska.edu

Fall Semester Lavender Lunches

  • Friday, September 5, 12-1pm  |  Leadership Lab, Student Union *Featuring The Family, UAA's LGBTQ+ Student Club
  • Friday, October 3, 12-1pm  |  Leadership Lab, Student Union
  • Friday, November 14, 12-1pm  |  Leadership Lab, Student Union

Students, Staff and Faculty...Interested in Becoming a SafeZone Trainer?

For questions and/or comments email:    SafeZone@uaa.alaska.edu

If you have a group of 5 or more and would like to request a private training, please email your request to:  SafeZone@uaa.alaska.edu

Fall SafeZone Committee Meetings

Interesting in learning more about SafeZone? SafeZone committee meetings are open meetings and everyone is welcome to attend. 

All meetings will run 12-1pm and will be located in the Student Union Leadership Lab unless otherwise noted:

  • Friday, August 29
  • Friday, September 12
  • Friday, September 26
  • Friday, October 10
  • Friday, October 24
  • Friday, November 7
  • Friday, November 21
  • Friday, December 5