SAFEZONE TRAINERS

Who We Are

SafeZone Trainers have undergone an 8-hour training program to serve as resources, referrals and someone to listen  regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, trans and queer (GLBTQ) concerns at University of Alaska Anchorage.

Below we will list SafeZone Trainers and their contact information as it becomes available. We will continue to offer more and more trainings to campus to make sure that UAA is an inclusive and safe place for all.

Contact Information:

For additional information in becoming a trainer, or if you have questions and/or comments email:  SafeZone@uaa.alaska.edu

Students:

Judson Adamsjcadams2@alaska.edu
Sofia Fouquetsafouquet@alaska.edu
Blaine Higashibkhigashi@alaska.edu
Taccara Jonesstrwbryshrtcake99@yahoo.com
Waianae Kahananuiwrkahananui@alaska.edu
Drew Lemishajlemish@alaska.edu
Jaime Spatrisano  jlspatrisano@alaska.edu
Janelle Sta. Cruzjlstacruz@alaska.edu

Staff:
Dana Bonifacio-Sample
dlsample@uaa.alaska.edu
Maria Bonifacio-Samplemnbonifacio@uaa.alaska.edu
Anita Bradburyakbradbury@uaa.alaska.edu
Sam Holtshouserskholtshouser@uaa.alaska.edu
Kerry Daviskadavis@uaa.alaska.edu
Paula Fishpaurtubeyfish@uaa.alaska.edu
Lacy Karpilo lnkarpilo@uaa.alaska.edu
Meredith McIntiremcmcintire@uaa.alaska.edu
Stephanie Whaleysnwhaley@uaa.alaska.edu

Community Members:
 
Issa Brahman    issabrahman@yahoo.com  

Other Anchorage Institutions and Organizations:

Tim Flynn                   tflyyn@alaskapacific.eduAlaska Pacific University

SafeZone Alumnae Trainers:

Ashley Durst (UAA staff)
Jess Dyrdahl (UAA staff)
Ayeesha Hankins (UAA staff)
Anna Hinman (UAA staff)
Kris Katkus (UAA student)
Sonja Olson (APU staff)
Mike Smith (UAA staff)
Jamie Vance (UAA staff)

Becoming a SafeZone Trainer or Ally is not an indication of one's sexual orientation or gender identity.