SAFEZONE TRAINERS

Who We Are

SafeZone Trainers have undergone an 8-hour training program to serve as resources, referrals and someone to listen  regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, trans and queer (GLBTQ) concerns at University of Alaska Anchorage.

Below we will list SafeZone Trainers and their contact information as it becomes available. We will continue to offer more and more trainings to campus to make sure that UAA is an inclusive and safe place for all.

Contact Information:

For additional information in becoming a trainer, or if you have questions and/or comments email:  SafeZone@uaa.alaska.edu

Students:

Judson Adamsjcadams2@alaska.edu
Sofia Fouquetsafouquet@alaska.edu
Blaine Higashibkhigashi@alaska.edu
Taccara Jonesstrwbryshrtcake99@yahoo.com
Waianae Kahananuiwrkahananui@alaska.edu
Drew Lemishajlemish@alaska.edu
Jaime Spatrisano  jlspatrisano@alaska.edu
Janelle Sta. Cruzjlstacruz@alaska.edu

Staff:
Maria Bonifaciomnbonifacio@uaa.alaska.edu
Anita Brandburyakbradbury@uaa.alaska.edu
Sam Callisteranskc4@uaa.alaska.edu
Kerry Daviskadavis@uaa.alaska.edu
Ashley Durstahdurst@uaa.alaska.edu
Jess Dyrdahlanjld1@uaa.alaska.edu
Paula Fishpaurtubeyfish@uaa.alaska.edu
Ayeesha Hankins ajhankins@uaa.alaska.edu
Lacy Karpilo lnkarpilo@uaa.alaska.edu
Meredith McIntiremcmcintire@uaa.alaska.edu
Dana Sample dlsample@uaa.alaska.edu
Mike Smith anmrs02@uaa.alaska.edu
Stephanie Whaleyansnw1@uaa.alaska.edu

Community Members:
 
Issa Brahman    issabrahman@yahoo.com  

Other Anchorage Institutions and Organizations:



Tim Flynn                   tflyyn@alaskapacific.eduAlaska Pacific University
Sonja Olsonsolson@alaskapacific.eduAlaska Pacific University

Former UAA Staff (SafeZone Alumnae):

Jamie Vance
Anna Hinman
Kris Katkus

Becoming a SafeZone Trainer or Ally is not an indication of one's sexual orientation or gender identity.