Environment and Natural Resources Institute

College of Arts and Sciences
University of Alaska Anchorage

Mailing Address:

Ecosystem Biomedical Laboratory Building, Room 125
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508

Street Address:

3151 Alumni Drive, EBL 125
Anchorage, Alaska

PHONE 907.786.4909
FAX 907.786.1314



Dr. Bjartmar Sveinbjörnsson
, Director of ENRI and
Professor of Biological Sciences   
Ecosystem Biomedical Laboratory Building, Room 125A 
PHONE 907.786.1366 • FAX 907.786.1314  
E-mail: bsveinbjornsson@uaa.alaska.edu



Benjamin Applegate, Research Professional, ASET Laboratory
PHONE 907.786.1252
E-mail: blapplegate@uaa.alaska.edu


Cindy Detablan, Assistant to the Director
CPISB 101E • PHONE 907.786.4909 • FAX 907.786.1314
E-mail: clgreen@uaa.alaska.edu


Hagedorn, Birgit

Dr. Birgit Hagedorn, Research Scientist and Manager, ASET Laboratory
CPISB 202Q • PHONE 907.786.1332 • FAX 907.786.4607
E-mail: bhagedorn@uaa.alaska.edu




Olsson, Peater

Dr. Peter Olsson, Alaska State Climatologist, Alaska State Climate Center
AVNC 247 • PHONE 907.786.7234 • FAX 907.786.7237
E-mail: olsson@aeff.uaa.alaska.edu




Matt Rogers, Manager, Stable Isotope Laboratory
EBL 121/128 • PHONE 907.786.7769 • FAX 907.786.1314
E-mail: mcrogers@uaa.alaska.edu 


Sullivan, Paddy

Dr. Paddy Sullivan, Research Scientist
EBL 122 • PHONE 907.786.1281 • FAX 907.786.1314
E-mail: pfsullivan@uaa.alaska.edu




Karl Volz, Research Professional, Alaska State Climate Center
AVNC 249 • PHONE 907.786.7235 • FAX 907.786.7237
E-mail: volz@aeff.uaa.alaska.edu or kpvolz@uaa.alaska.edu