The ISPI is not a crisis resource. In the event of crisis or if you are in need of referral, please contact the Alaska Careline at 877-266-4357.

Project Implementation Staff

Bridget Hanson; Project Director
blhanson4@uaa.alaska.edu

Becky Porter; Project Manager
rrporter2@uaa.alaska.edu

Emilie Cattrell; Research Associate
elcattrell@uaa.alaska.edu

Advisory Council

Maria Bonifacio; Associate Director & MAC Residence Coordinator
mariab@uaa.alaska.edu

Georgia DeKeyser; Director and Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, Student Health & Counseling Center
angkd@uaa.alaska.edu

Barbara Franks; Vice-Chair of the State of Alaska Suicide Prevention Council
bjfranks@anthc.org

Lacy Karpilo; Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
lacy@uaa.alaska.edu

Libby Roderick; Associate Director, Center for Advancing Faculty Excellence
aner@uaa.alaska.edu

Patricia Sandberg; Director, Psychological Services Center
afprs@uaa.alaska.edu 

Lt. Ron Swartz; Emergency Preparedness Coordinator, UAA Police Department
yukonron@uaa.alaska.edu

 

 

Crisis Intervention Careline
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Call toll-free statewide at
877-266-4357 or 800-273-8255
 
38 Percent of UAA students have experienced depression. Help is available and effective. Click here for an online screening.