Faculty Members

Raymond Anthony
ADM - 260
Email: rxanthony@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4459
Ph.D., Purdue University
Ethical Theory, Animal, Environmental, and Food Ethics, Philosophy of Technology

Stephanie Bauer
Assistant Professor
ADM - 257
Email: slbauer@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4677
Ph.D., Washington University
Bioethics, Feminist Philosophy, Ethics

Gunner Deery III
Adjunct Instructor
Email: hdeeryii@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4455
M.A., Colorado State University
Eastern Philosophy (Buddhism)

Dylan Dodd
Term Assistant Professor
ADM - 255
Email: dododd@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4869
Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara
Epistemology, Philosophy of Language, Moral Psychology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Religion

Kristin Helweg Hanson
Adjunct Professor
ADM - 255
Email: kahanson@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4438
Ph.D., Emory University
Eastern and Western Philosophy and Religion, Alaska Native Studies, Women in Religion

Bill Jamison
Term Instructor
CERC-238C
Email: wsjamison@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4458 or 907.786.7649
M.A., West Chester University
Ethics, Logic, Hegel

Scott Jonsson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: sajonsson@uaa.alaska.edu
M.A., Northern Illinois University
Logic, Intro to Philosophy

Terry Kelly
Assistant Professor
ADM - 258
Email: tmkelly2@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4664
Ph.D., Saint Louis University
Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of the Social Sciences

John Mouracade
Associate Professor, Chair
ADM - 259
Email: jmmouracade@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4437
Ph.D., University of Rochester
Ancient Philosophy, Metaphysics, Logic

Joel M. Potter
Term Assistant Professor
ADM - 278
Email: jmpotter3@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4163
Ph.D, The State University of New York at Buffalo
Ancient Greek Philosophy, Ethics

Doug Ryan
Term Assistant Professor
ADM - 260
Email: dryan1@alaska.edu
Phone: 907.786.4175
Ph.D., University of Sheffield
Metaphysics and Epistemology

Jerry Voltura
Adjunct Instructor
Email: gavoltura@uaa.alaska.edu
Phone: 877.257.8885
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
Logic, Ethics, Eastern Philosophy and Religion