IRB MemberAffiliationContact Information

Robert_web
Dr. Robert Boeckmann, Chair
Assoc. Professor
Department of Psychology
rjboeckmann@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-1793
Dr. Lance Howe, Co-Chair
Assoc. Professor
Department of Economics
elhowe@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-4033
Dr. Gloria Eldridge
Assoc. Professor
Department of Psychology
CBHRS
gdeldridge@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-1623
Dr. Penelope Cordes
Community Member
pmcordes@gmail.com
Dr. Randy Magen
Professor
School of Social Work
rhmagen@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-6901
Dr. Ron Everett
Assoc. Professor
Justice Center
rseverett@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-1820
Dr. Elizabeth Predeger
Professor
School of Nursing
ejpredeger@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-4575
Dr. David Tarcy
Community Member
pdt205@nyu.edu
Dr. Chad Farrell
Assoc. Professor
Department of Sociology
chad.farrell@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-1759
Dr. Stephanie Bauer
Asst. Professor
Department of Philosophy
slbauer@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-4677
Dr. Janet Johnston
Asst. Professor
Institute for Circumpolar Health Studies
jmjohnston2@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-6567
Dr. George Charles, ex-officio
Director
National Resource Center for American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Elders
gpcharles@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-4329
Kathrine Shankel, M.S.
ex-officio
prisoner representative

Program Superintendent
McLaughlin Youth Center
kathrine.shankel@alaska.gov
907-261-431

AY 2014 IRB Meeting Schedule
The IRB meets every third Friday each month during the academic year in the Social Sciences Building room 302, starting at 1:30 p.m. IRB studies requiring full board review should be submitted two weeks prior to the IRB meeting.
December 20, 2013
January 17, 2014
February 21, 2014
March 21, 2014
 April 18, 2014
 May 2014 meeting date is TBA