Vehicle Repair Request - Suspended

Automotive Technology courses are not offered during the summer semester; therefore, WE ARE NOT ACCEPTING VEHICLE REPAIR REQUESTS AT THIS TIME. We will begin accepting Vehicle Repair Requests on Monday, September 8, 2014.

Please Note:

A deposit for parts may be required before work begins on the vehicle.

  • All repair work is performed by students under the supervision of faculty.
  • No warranty is expressed or implied.
  • If the project is accepted, you will be contacted regarding a feasible repair timeline.
 
 
 
 

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

Automotive & Diesel Technology Staff

Kelly Smith, Director
ADT 202
(907) 786-1463
kjsmith@uaa.alaska.edu

Jamie Johnston-Eddy, Fiscal Technician/Program Coordinator
ADT 207
(907) 786-1485
jljohnstoneddy@uaa.alaska.edu

Shawn Heusser, ADT Tool Room Technician
ADT 102
(907) 786-1466
spheusser@uaa.alaska.edu

Automotive & Diesel Technology Faculty

General Automotive Technology

Jeffrey Libby, Term Instructor
ADT 203C
(907) 786-6143
jllibby@uaa.alaska.edu

Ford ASSET

Term Instructor
VACANT
Please contact the department (907) 786-1485

GM ASEP

Darrin Marshall, Instructor
ADT 203D
(907) 786-1398
dlmarshall2@uaa.alaska.edu

Heavy Duty Transportation & Equipment

Dennis Massingham, Assistant Professor
ADT 203A
(907) 786-1460
dmmassingham@uaa.alaska.edu

Craig Defendorf, Term Instructor
ADT 203B
(907) 786-1470
cadefendorf@uaa.alaska.edu

Welding & Nondestructive Testing Technology Staff

Kelly Smith, Director
ADT 202
(907) 786-1463
kjsmith@uaa.alaska.edu

Paul Hoekema, Welding & NDT Tool Room Technician
GHH 118
(907) 786-6479
pehoekema@uaa.alaska.edu

Christine Van Valkenburgh, Program Assistant
GHH 111
(907) 786-6475
civanvalkenburgh@uaa.alaska.edu

Welding & Nondestructive Testing Technology Faculty

Jonathan Goins, Assistant Professor
GHH 111C
(907) 786-1471
jqgoins@uaa.alaska.edu

Eli Van Ringelenstein, Term Instructor
GHH 111B
(907) 786-6477
evanringelenstein@uaa.alaska.edu

Joseph Trekell, Term Instructor
GHH 111A
(907) 786-6478
jmtrekell@uaa.alaska.edu