Faculty

Raymond Bailey Raymond Bailey, Ph.D.
Professor of Anatomy
rbailey@uaa.alaska.edu
 FacultyPlaceholderB Charlotte Cant, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
bccant@uaa.alaska.edu
Case2

Kathy Case, M.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
Family Practice
kecase2@uaa.alaska.edu

Elswick2 Jamie Elswick, B.S.
Term Instructor Anatomy laelswick@uaa.alaska.edu  
RAF
Robert Furilla, Ph.D. 
Associate Director
Adjunct Professor
Physiology
rafurilla@uaa.alaska.edu
Timothy Hinterberger

Timothy Hinterberger, Ph.D.
Professor
Developmental Biology 
tjhinterberger@uaa.alaska.edu

Hughes3
Clarence Hughes, M.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
Family Medicine chughes5@uaa.alaska.edu  


Cindy Knall, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Signal Transduction & Innate Immunity
cmknall@uaa.alaska.edu

Knall2

 Lann4

Meredith Lann, M.D.
Term Associate Professor
Forensic Pathology
malann@uaa.alaska.edu

Leinicke2 Tanya Leinicke, M.D. 
Term Associate Professor
Emergency Medicine
tleinicke@uaa.alaska.edu
 ryan mcghan2 Ryan McGhan, M.D., M.S.P.H 
Adjunct Associate Professor
Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine 
rmcghan@uaa.alaska.edu
Miller2

Kerstin Miller, M.D. 
Adjunct Associate Professor
Internal Medicine 
 kmiller12@uaa.alaska.edu

Jesse Owens

Jesse L. Owens, Ph.D. 
Adjunct Professor
Cell Physiology
jlowensjr@uaa.alaska.edu

Reuer2

Quentin Reuer, Ph.D.
Professor Virology
UAA Pre-Health Professions Advisor
qbreuer@uaa.alaska.edu

 Ritter Megan2Megan Ritter, M.D.
Term Associate Professor
Pathology
maritter2@uaa.alaska.edu
Shelby2

Jane Shelby, Ph.D. 
Director 
Professor
njshelby@uaa.alaska.edu

Ram Srinivasan2
Ram Srinivasan, Ph.D.
Professor
Biochemistry
vanHafften2 Alexander von Hafften, M.D. 
Adjunct Associate Professor
Psychiatry 
ahvonhafften2@uaa.alaska.edu
Wilson2
Term Instructor
Biological Sciences
 

Adjunct Faculty

Stephanie Bauer Stephanie Bauer, Ph.D
Biomedical Ethics
afslb@uaa.alaska.edu
Jocelyn Krebs Jocelyn Krebs, Ph.D 
Research
afjek@uaa.alaska.edu
David Pfeiffer David Pfeiffer, Ph.D
Anatomy
afdcp@uaa.alaska.edu
Ian van Tets Ian van Tets, Ph.D
Physiology
afivt@uaa.alaska.edu
 

Staff

CassieDale Cassandra Dale
Administrative Specialist
cdale5@uaa.alaska.edu
NancyH2 Nancy Hall
Program Coordinator
nancy@uaa.alaska.edu
contreras René Contreras, Ed.D
Pathways Coordinator
anrvc@uaa.alaska.edu
Maryann2 Maryann Kniffen
Business Manager
anmik@uaa.alaska.edu