Staff Directory

Shawnalee Whitney
Shawnalee Whitney

Associate Vice Provost of Faculty Development & Instructional Support
907-786-4645
sawhitney@alaska.edu

Heather Nash
Dr. Heather Nash

Associate Director, AI&e, Assistant Professor of Adult Education
907-786-6520
hmnash@alaska.edu

Marsha Olson
Marsha Olson

Associate Director, CCEL
907-786-4087
maschirack@alaska.edu

Libby Roderick
Libby Roderick

Associate Director, CAFE
907-786-4605
eroderick@alaska.edu

Eric Baldwin
Eric Baldwin

Broadcast Media Professional and Innovative Design Studio Manager
(907) 786-4850
lebaldwin@alaska.edu

Keith Berggren
 Keith Berggren

 eLearning Manager
(907) 786-4492
khberggren@alaska.edu

Louise Butler
Louise Butler

FDIS Fiscal & Personnel Specialist, Shared Services
(907) 786-4466
lkbutler@alaska.edu

Rob Carillo
Rob Carrillo

Grant Activity Director
(907) 786-1725
rcarrillo@alaska.edu

Luis Chavez Jr.
Luis Chavez Jr.

Program Coordinator
(907) 786-4644
lchavezjr@alaska.edu

Erica Newcomb
Erica Newcomb

Studio Coordinator
 LIB 210
eenewcomb@alaska.edu

Nicola Pearson-Allen
Nicola Pearson-Allen

Office Manager
(907) 786-4079
ncallen@alaska.edu

Kathryn Schild
Dr. Kathryn Schild

Instructional Designer
(907) 786-4597
kdschild@alaska.edu

Shamai Thacker
Shamai Thacker

ePortfolio Strategist
(907) 786-0616
skthacker@alaska.edu

Paul Wasko
Paul Wasko

ePortfolio Initiative Coordinator
(907) 786-6035
pwasko@alaska.edu

Faculty Development & Instructional Support 
Center for Advancing Faculty Excellence, Academic Innovations & eLearning, and Center for Community Engaged Learning 
Library 213 • (907) 786-4496  uaa_ai@alaska.edu  Mon – Fri, 8a – 5p