Seawolf Advisory!

On Dec. 11, our Facilities and Campus Services team was made aware of a pothole that shut down the westbound lanes of Northern Lights Boulevard between UAA Drive and Career Center Drive. It has since been upgraded to a sinkhole, and the lanes will remain closed for an undetermined amount of time while crews repair the damage. We anticipate the closure will extend through the week.

Finals week is a very stressful time for students. Students, please know that your professors have been made aware of the situation. Please communicate with them any delays you may experience due to this issue. We know this is an unexpected traffic challenge. Please take a deep breath. We want you to have a smooth and safe finals week.

FP&C Staff

If you're not sure exactly who to contact for what reason, call us at 907-786-4900 or email uaa_fpc@alaska.edu for assistance.

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Patricia Baum

Project Manager

907-786-4918 pbgarcia@alaska.edu

Sandra Blum

Fiscal Manager

907-786-4905 smblum@alaska.edu

Cory Fischer

Project Manager

907-786-6763 cjfischer@alaska.edu

Eric Lopez

Contract Administrator

907-786-4919

erlopez@alaska.edu

Robert Maxwell

Drafter/CAD Technician

907-786-4914 rdmaxwell@alaska.edu

Bobby Martinez

Construction Contracting Officer

907-786-1737 bjmartinez@alaska.edu

Chris McConnell

Acting Director

907-786-6764 ccmcconnell@alaska.edu

Howie Morse

Project Manager

907-786-1275 hjmorse@alaska.edu