Congratulations to the 2022 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence recipients

by Green & Gold News  |   

Dear UAA Community, 

It's my pleasure to celebrate the 2022 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence. The Chancellor's Awards promote excellence and recognize individuals and groups for their exceptional service to our university community. Please join me in congratulating our 2022 recipients:

Students First Award
  • Faculty Winners: Michelle Fellows (KPC) and Amber Worthington (ANC)
  • Staff Winner: Jessica Delgado

Excellence in Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: Katherine Joey Pavia-Jones (Mat-Su) and Sara Caldwell-Kan (ANC)

The Research and Creative Activity Award: Nathaniel Hicks (ANC) and Raghu Srinivasan (ANC)

Administrative Excellence Award: Shira Crowell (Mat-Su) and Andrea Miller (ANC)

Chancellor Choice Award (2022 theme was opportunity creation): Kathleen Bobowski (PWSC) and Dawn Humenik (ANC)

Congratulations and thank you for your dedication to our university.
Sean Parnell
UAA Chancellor
Creative Commons License "Congratulations to the 2022 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence recipients" is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.