2023 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence

by Green & Gold News  |   

A video slideshow of the 2023 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence (Photos by James Evans / University of Alaska Anchorage)


Dear UAA Community,

It was my pleasure to celebrate the 2023 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence recipients during a congratulatory lunch last week at the Varsity Sports Grill. The Chancellor's Awards promote excellence and recognize individuals and groups for their exceptional service to our university community.

Please join me in congratulating our 2023 recipients:

Students First Award

  • Faculty Winners: Jeremy Nettleton (MSC) and Stasia Straley (ANC)
  • Staff Winners: Robyn Callahan (KOC) and Monica Fast (ANC)

Excellence in Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: Martha Amore (ANC) and Libby Eufemio (KOC)

The Research and Creative Activity Award: Dan Nichols (MSC) and Patrick Tomco (ANC)

Administrative Excellence Awards: Sandra Blum (ANC) and Jaclyn Cabales (MSC)

Chancellor Choice Award: 2023 theme was centered on aspiration No. 3 of UAA 2027: “We embrace our role as a trusted and respected community partner,” and on creating opportunity for others. 

2023 recipients:

  • Heidi Graves (KPC)
  • Hattie Harvey (ANC)
  • Terry Nelson (ANC)
  • Tanya Pont (ANC)
  • Lorraine Stewart (KOC)

Congratulations and thank you for your dedication to our university.

Sean Parnell
UAA Chancellor

Creative Commons License "2023 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence" is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.