Coronavirus information

Visit the UA coronavirus information website to learn how the University of Alaska is responding to the novel coronavirus/COVID-19 situation and find links to communications, policy guidance and resources.


Institutional Biosafety Committee Membership

Dr. Cindy Knall, Chair
Assoc. Professor, WWAMI, Biological Sciences
907-786-1376 or

Dr. Quentin Reuer
Assoc. Professor, Biomedical Program
907-786-1747 or

John Moore
Radiation Safety Officer, Biological Sciences
907-786-1268 or

Karen M. Rudolph, Ph.D.
Research Microbiologist, USPHS
Arctic Investigations Program, CDC

Christian E. Zimmerman, Ph.D.
Research Fishery Biologist
USGS Alaska Science Center

Doug Markussen, ex officio
Director, Risk Management
907-786-1335 or

Knall Cindy-5450

 Cindy Knall, Chair