Coronavirus information

Visit the UA coronavirus information website to learn how the University of Alaska is responding to the novel coronavirus/COVID-19 situation and find links to communications, policy guidance and resources.

Members and Committees

UAA Staff Council Members

Photo of (Co-President)
John Moore (Co-President)
College of Arts and Sciences
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-1268
Email: jdmoore@alaska.edu
Photo of (Co-President)
Dawn Humenik (Co-President)
Student Government
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-1203
Email: dahumenik@alaska.edu
Photo of Luis Chavez Jr. (Co-Vice President)
Luis Chavez Jr. (Co-Vice President)
Center for Advancing Faculty Excellence
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-4644
Email: lchavezjr@alaska.edu
Photo of Kendra Conroy (Co-Vice President)
Kendra Conroy (Co-Vice President)
Business Enterprise Institute
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-7263
Email: klconroy@alaska.edu
Photo of
Brenda Levesque (Past Co-President Ex-Officio)
College of Health
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-6782
Email: bllevesque@alaska.edu
Photo of Louise Butler
Louise Butler
Academic Innovations & eLearning
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-4466
Email: lkbutler@alaska.edu
Photo of Bridget Coffou
Bridget Coffou
Office of Equity and Compliance
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-4680
Email: bmcoffou@alaska.edu
Photo of Tamika Dowdy
Tamika Dowdy
Alaska Middle College
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-4077
Email: tfdowdy@alaska.edu
Photo of Falon Harkins
Falon Harkins
Parking Services
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-1141
Email: fdharkins@alaska.edu
Photo of Teri Jeffress
Teri Jeffress
Academic Affairs
Mat-Su College
Phone: 907-745-9775
Email: tkjeffress@alaska.edu
Photo of Nancy Johnson
Nancy Johnson
Advising & Support Services
Kachemak Bay Campus
Phone: 907-235-1655
Email: nejohnson2@alaska.edu
Photo of Nolan Klouda
Nolan Klouda
Center for Economic Development
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-6295
Email: nfklouda@alaska.edu
Photo of Elisa Mattison
Elisa Mattison
Graduate School
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-1096
Email: esmattison@alaska.edu
Photo of Kyra McKay
Kyra McKay
Health, Physical Education and Recreation
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-4006
Email: kpmckay@alaska.edu
Photo of Krystal Offord
Krystal Offord
College of Arts and Sciences
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-1721
Email: klofford@alaska.edu
Photo of Austin Osborne
Austin Osborne
Office of Admissions
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-6235
Email: alosborne@alaska.edu
Photo of Mo Radotich
Mo Radotich
Administrative Services
Prince William Sound College
Phone: 907-834-1616
Email: mcradotich@alaska.edu
Photo of Tania Rowe
Tania Rowe
TRIO Student Support Services
Anchorage Campus
Phone: 907-786-1380
Email: tlrowe@alaska.edu
Photo of Amber Sweetland
Amber Sweetland
Faculty Services
Kenai Peninsula College
Phone: 907-262-0344
Email: alsweetland@alaska.edu

UAA Staff Council Committees

  • Budget
    • Main Committee
      • John Moore (Chair)
      • Nolan Klouda
      • Tania Rowe
      • Luis Chavez Jr.
      • Tamika Dowdy
      • Dawn Humenik
    • Furlough/Exigency Subcommittee
      • Kendra Conroy
      • Luis Chavez Jr.
      • Dawn Humenik
  • Communications & Marketing Committee
    • Luis Chavez Jr. (Chair)
    • Kendra Conroy
    • Amber Sweetland
    • Austin Osborne
    • Tania Rowe
    • Elisa Mattison
  • Constitution and Bylaws Committee
    • John Moore
    • Nancy Johnson
  • Staff Recognition Committee
    • Krystal Offord (Chair)
    • Dawn Humenik
    • Mo Radotich
    • Bridget Coffou
    • Nancy Johnson
  • Events Committee
    • Louise Butler
    • Kyra McKay
  • Human Resources (Compensation & Benefits) Committee
    • Tamika Dowdy 
    • Falon Harkins
    • Teri Jeffress
    • Nolan Klouda
    • John Moore
    • Kendra Conroy
  • Ad Hoc Community Campuses
    • Amber Sweetland
    • Mo Radotich
    • Nancy Johnson
    • Teri Jeffress
  • Ad Hoc Staff Emeritus Rubric
    • Kendra Conroy
    • Austin Osborne
    • Jason Hotch

UAA Campus Committee Representatives

  • Diversity Action Council
    • Tamika Dowdy
  • Facilities Space and Planning
    • Falon Harkins
  • Campus Safety
    • Tania Rowe

UA Staff Alliance Committees

  • Staff Alliance
    • John Moore
    • Dawn Humenik
  • Staff Health Care Committee
    • Kendra Conroy
  • Staff Compensation Committee
    • John Moore
  • Morale Committee
    • Krystal Offord
  • Joint Health Care Committee
    • Kendra Conroy