You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Members and Committees

UAA Staff Council Members

 
 
 

 

Dawn Humenik
Dawn Humenik (Co-President, Exempt)

University Police Department
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1116
Email dahumenik@alaska.edu

 

Tania Rowe
Tania Rowe (Co-President, Nonexempt)

Shared Services 
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1380
Email tlrowe@alaska.edu

 

Kendra Conroy
Kendra Conroy (Co-Vice President, Exempt)

Business Enterprise Institute
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-7263
Email klconroy@alaska.edu

 

Elizabeth Childs
Elizabeth Childs (Co-Vice President, Nonexempt)

Administrative Services
Location  Matanuska-Susitna College
Phone (907) 746-9337
Email elchilds@alaska.edu

 

Picture coming soon!
Dede Allen

Athletics
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-4803
Email dmallen@alaska.edu

  

Photo coming soon!
Cherise Beatus

Financial Aid Advisor & Admissions Coordinator
Location  Prince William Sound College
Phone (907) 834-1645
Email cabeatus@alaska.edu

 

Cheryl Brock
Cheryl Brock

Administrative Services
Location  Kenai Peninsula College
Phone (907) 262-0224
Email clbrock2@alaska.edu

 

Photo coming soon!
Rhiannon Calkins

College of Engineering
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1770
Email rjcalkins@alaska.edu

 

Photo coming soon!
Nancy Castro

Financial Aid
Location  Kodiak College
Phone (907) 486-1214
Email ncastro2@alaska.edu

 

Micah Chelimo
Micah Chelimo

Facilities & Campus Services
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-4089
Email mchelimo@alaska.edu

 

Tamika Dowdy
Tamika Dowdy

Alaska Middle College
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-4077
Email tfdowdy@alaska.edu

 

Photo coming soon!
Megan Gunderson

Instructional Design &Technology
Location  Prince William Sound College
Phone (907) 834-1648
Email mbgunderson@alaska.edu

 

Falon Harkins
Falon Harkins

Parking Services
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1141
Email fdharkins@alaska.edu

 

Emily Knight
Emily Knight

Student Services
Location  Kenai Peninsula College
Phone (907) 262-0373
Email eaknight@alaska.edu

  

Photo coming soon!
Andrea Miller

Information Technology Services
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-4707
Email almiller3@alaska.edu

 

Photo coming soon!
Justine Nelson

Accounts Payable / Travel
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1491
Email jlneslson11@alaska.edu

 

Photo coming soon!
John Mun

College of Arts & Sciences
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1387
Email jcmun@alaska.edu

 

Tam Pikey
Tam Pikey

Desktop Services
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-4646
Email tlpikey@alaska.edu

 

Photo coming soon!
Cheryl Turner

Native Student Services
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-4003
Email caturner4@alaska.edu

 

Photo coming soon!
Catherine Warden

 College of Arts & Sciences
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1721
Email  cawarden@alaska.edu

 

John Moore
John Moore (President Ex-Officio)

College of Arts & Sciences
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1268
Email jdmoore@alaska.edu

 

UAA Staff Council Committees

  • Communications & Marketing Committee
    • John Mun (Chair)
    • Elizabeth Childs
    • Tamika Dowdy
    • Dawn Humenik
  • Staff Recognition Committee
    • Dede Allen
    • Micah Chelimo
    • Dawn Humenik
    • Tania Rowe
    • Catherine Warden
  • Events Committee
    • Rhiannon Calkins (Chair)
    • Falon Harkins
    • Dawn Humenik
    • Emily Knight
    • Justine Nelson
    • Tam Pikey
  • Human Resources (Compensation & Benefits) Committee
    • Andrea Miller (Co-Chair)
    • John Mun (Co-Chair)
    • Kendra Conroy
    • Dawn Humenik
    • Andrea Miller
    • Cheryl Turner
  • Community Campuses
    • Cheryl Brock (Co-Chair)
    • Elizabeth Childs (Co-Chair)
    • Cherise Beatus
    • Megan Gunderson
    • Nancy Castro
    • Emily Knight

UAA Campus Committee Representatives

  • Campus Safety - Suspended
  • Diversity Action Council
    • John Mun
  • Facilities Space and Planning Committee
    • Dawn Humenik
    • Falon Harkins (Alternate)
  • Shared Services Advisory Board
    • Emily Knight

UA Staff Alliance Committees

  • Staff Alliance
    • Dawn Humenik
    • Tania Rowe
  • Staff Health Care Committee
    • Cheryl Brock
    • Kendra Conroy
  • Staff Compensation Committee
    • Andrea Miller
  • Morale Committee
    • Dawn Humenik
    • Tania Rowe
  • Joint Health Care Committee
    • Kendra Conroy