Members and Committees

UAA Staff Council Members

 
 
 

 

Dawn Humenik
Dawn Humenik (Co-President, Exempt)

University Police Department
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1116
Email dahumenik@alaska.edu

 

Picture coming soon!
Rhiannon Calkins (Co-President, Nonexempt)

College of Engineering
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1770
Email rjcalkins@alaska.edu

 

Picture Coming Soon!
Andrea Miller (Co-Vice President, Exempt)

Information Technology Services
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-4707
Email almiller3@alaska.edu

 

Picture Coming Soon!
Catherine Warden (Co-Vice President, Nonexempt)

College of Arts & Sciences
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1721
Email cawarden@alaska.edu

  

Picture coming soon!
Dede Allen

Athletics
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-4803
Email dmallen@alaska.edu

  

Picture coming soon!
Kal Bacon

Residence Life
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 751-7452
Email klbacon@alaska.edu

 

Photo coming soon!
Cherise Beatus

Financial Aid Advisor & Admissions Coordinator
Location  Prince William Sound College
Phone (907) 834-1645
Email cabeatus@alaska.edu

 

Cheryl Brock
Cheryl Brock

Administrative Services
Location  Kenai Peninsula College
Phone (907) 262-0224
Email clbrock2@alaska.edu

  

Photo coming soon!
Nancy Castro

Financial Aid
Location  Kodiak College
Phone (907) 486-1214
Email ncastro2@alaska.edu

   

Picture Coming Soon!
Luis Chavez, Jr.

Center for Advancing Faculty Excellence
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-4644
Email lchavezjr@alaska.edu

 

Elizabeth Childs
Elizabeth Childs

Administrative Services
Location  Matanuska-Susitna College
Phone (907) 746-9337
Email elchilds@alaska.edu

 

Picture Coming Soon!
Shannon Farr

College of Arts & Sciences
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1707
Email scfarr@alaska.edu

 

Falon Harkins
Falon Harkins

Parking Services
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1141
Email fdharkins@alaska.edu

 

Picture coming soon!
Alexandria Holland

Dean of Students Office
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-6065
Email aeholland@alaska.edu

 

Emily Knight
Emily Knight

Student Services
Location  Kenai Peninsula College
Phone (907) 262-0373
Email eaknight@alaska.edu

   

Photo coming soon!
John Mun

College of Arts & Sciences
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1387
Email jcmun@alaska.edu

  

Photo coming soon!
Justine Nelson

Accounts Payable / Travel
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-1491
Email jlneslson11@alaska.edu

  

Photo coming soon!
Jessica Slavik

Institutional Research
Location  Anchorage Off-site
Phone (907) 786-6372
Email jrslavik@alaska.edu

  

Tania Rowe
Tania Rowe (Past President, Ex Officio)

Shared Services
Location  Anchorage Campus
Phone (907) 786-6165
Email tlrowe@alaska.edu

 

UAA Staff Council Committees

  • Communications & Marketing Committee
    • Luis Chavez, Jr. (Chair)
    • Kal Bacon
    • Shannon Farr
    • Dawn Humenik
  • Staff Recognition Committee
    • Catherine Warden (Chair)
    • Dede Allen
    • Cherise Beatus
    • Dawn Humenik
  • Events Committee
    • Falon Harkins (Chair)
    • Rhiannon Calkins
    • Dawn Humenik
    • Justine Nelson
  • Human Resources (Compensation & Benefits) Committee
    • Jessica Slavik (Co-Chair)
    • Andrea Miller
    • John Mun
  • Community Campuses
    • Cheryl Brock (Co-Chair)
    • Elizabeth Childs (Co-Chair)
    • Nancy Castro
    • Emily Knight

UAA Campus Committee/Board Representatives

  • Campus Safety - Suspended
  • Campus Planning and Advisory Board
    • John Moore
    • Tania Rowe
  • Diversity Action Council
    • John Mun
  • Facilities Space and Planning Committee
    • Dawn Humenik
    • Falon Harkins (Alternate)
  • Shared Services Advisory Board
    • Emily Knight

UA Staff Alliance Committees

  • Staff Alliance
    • Rhiannon Calkins
    • Dawn Humenik
  • Staff Health Care Committee
    • Cheryl Brock
    • Alternate TBD
  • Morale Committee
    • Dawn Humenik
  • Joint Health Care Committee
    • Kendra Conroy