Faculty

The History Department at UAA includes experts in the history of Europe, the United States, Russia, East Asia, Latin America, and the Middle East.  Their specialties range from political history to economic history to cultural history to social history and beyond. With roughly 200 majors, the History Department at UAA is a thriving community of historical inquiry!

Department Chair

Paul Dunscomb

Dr. Paul Dunscomb          

ADM 147L
Phone: (907) 786 -1728
pedunscomb@alaska.edu

Ball

Dr. Rachael "Ray" Ball

ADM 147G
(907) 786-4978
rball11@alaska.edu

bryan
Dr. Deirdre Bryan

ADM 147H
(907) 786-1692
dmbryan@alaska.edu 

dennison

Dr. Elizabeth Dennison

ADM 147D
Phone: (907) 786-1621
ejdennison@alaska.edu

ha

Dr. Songho Ha

ADM 147C
(907) 786-1650
sha4@alaska.edu 

Hartman

Dr. Ian Hartman

ADM 147E
(907) 786-1594
ichartman@alaska.edu

meyers

Dr. Bill Myers

ADM 147F
(907) 786-1948
wlmyers@alaska.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Ron Crawford

Professor Emeritus

Stephen Haycox

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Will Jacobs

Professor Emeritus

Don Mohr

Professor Emeritus

Kenneth O'Reily

Professor Emeritus

 

 

  • Branch Campus Contact Information
    Chugiak/Eagle River Campus

    10928 Eagle River Rd, #228
    Eagle River, AK 99577
    Phone: (907) 694-3313

    Kachemak Bay Campus

    533 E. Pioneer Avenue
    Homer, AK 99603-7624
    Phone: (907) 235-7743

    Kodiak College

    117 Benny Benson Drive
    Kodiak, AK 99615
    Phone: (907) 486-4161

    Joint Base Elmendorf/Richardson

    Ft. Richardson Office:
    (907) 428-1228
    Elmendorf Office:
    (907) 753-0204

    Kenai Peninsula College

    156 College Road
    Soldotna, AK 99669
    Phone: (907) 262-0330

    Matanuska-Susitna College

    8274 E. College Road
    Palmer, AK 99645
    Phone: (907) 745-9774

 

Back to top