Faculty

The History Department at UAA includes experts in the history of Europe, the United States, Russia, East Asia, Latin America, and the Middle East.  Their specialties range from political history to economic history to cultural history to social history and beyond. With roughly 200 majors, the History Department at UAA is a thriving community of historical inquiry!

" "

Dr. Paul Dunscomb, Department Chair         
ADM 147L
Phone: (907) 786 -1728
pedunscomb@alaska.edu

" "


Dr. Rachael "Ray" Ball
ADM 147G
(907) 786-4978
rball11@alaska.edu

" "
Dr. Deirdre Bryan
ADM 147H
(907) 786-1692
dmbryan@alaska.edu 

" "


Dr. Elizabeth Dennison
ADM 147D
Phone: (907) 786-1621
ejdennison@alaska.edu

" "


Dr. Songho Ha
ADM 147C
(907) 786-1650
sha4@alaska.edu 

" "


Dr. Ian Hartman
ADM 147E
(907) 786-1594
ichartman@alaska.edu

" "

Dr. Bill Myers
ADM 147F
(907) 786-1948
wlmyers@alaska.edu

 

EMERITUS FACULTY

Ron Crawford
Professor Emeritus

Stephen Haycox
Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Will Jacobs
Professor Emeritus

Don Mohr
Professor Emeritus

Kenneth O'Reily
Professor Emeritus

  • Branch Campus Contact Information

    Chugiak/Eagle River Campus
    10928 Eagle River Rd, #228
    Eagle River, AK 99577
    Phone: (907) 694-3313

    Kachemak Bay Campus
    533 E. Pioneer Avenue
    Homer, AK 99603-7624
    Phone: (907) 235-7743

    Kodiak College
    117 Benny Benson Drive
    Kodiak, AK 99615
    Phone: (907) 486-4161

    Joint Base Elmendorf/Richardson
    Ft. Richardson Office: 
    (907) 428-1228
    Elmendorf Office: 
    (907) 753-0204

    Kenai Peninsula College
    156 College Road
    Soldotna, AK 99669
    Phone: (907) 262-0330

    Matanuska-Susitna College
    8274 E. College Road
    Palmer, AK 99645
    Phone: (907) 745-9774

Back to top