You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Departments and Programs of the College of Arts & Sciences

The College of Arts & Sciences (CAS) is the largest college in the University of Alaska system, serving over 8,500 students each semester.  With 37 different degree programs, as well as master’s and Ph.D. programs, we take pride in the quality of our instruction and reputation as a learning community.

Academic Dispute Resolution

Students who need assistance in resolving an alleged grading error or other academic action such as dismissal or denial of admission to an academic program in the College of Arts & Sciences may contact:

John Mun

Academic Dispute Resolution Procedure