You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Mechanical Engineering Advisory Board

UAA's College of Engineering prides itself on working with engineering professionals in our community to ensure that our students are trained in industry best practices and the latest technology, and are ready to meet the needs of today's workplace.

Board Members

Name Position Company Location Email
Boyd Morgenthaler, P.E. Retired, past President/CEO AMC Engineers Anchorage, AK morgenthaler@gci.net
Brandon Chaffin Supplies Program Manager Hewlett-Packard Co. Boise, ID brandon.m.chaffin@hp.com
Christina Parkinson Mechanical Engineer and UAA ME alumna Coffman Engineers, Inc. Anchorage, AK christi.parkinson@gmail.com
Christopher Linford, P.E., CDT Division Manager, Mechanical Engineering Division USKH Inc. Anchorage, AK Chris@ChrisLinfordConsultingEngineer.com
Daniel Fawcett, P.E. President ATS Alaska Anchorage, AK dfawcett@atsalaska.com
Daniel Hart Operations Supervisor Siemens Industry, Inc. Anchorage, AK daniel.hart@siemens.com
Joseph Turner Professor, Dept. of Mechanical and Materials Engineering University of Nebraska-Lincoln Lincoln, NE jaturner@unl.edu
Monty Worthington Director of Project Development, Alaska ORPC Alaska, LLC Anchorage, AK MWorthington@orpc.co
Mike Stinebaugh President Stinebaugh & Company Anchorage, AK mstinebaugh@stinebaugh.com