Coronavirus information

In response to the COVID-19 global pandemic, the University of Alaska Anchorage has taken steps to protect the health and safety of our campus community. Visit the University of Alaska Coronavirus Information website to learn how UAA and the university system are responding to this situation. Find links to communications, policy guidance, resources and information about the university's community restrictions, which apply to all faculty, staff and students. The UAA Student Health and Counseling Center remains open at this time to serve UAA students. For information about COVID-19 symptoms and current health recommendations, visit the CDC website and the Alaska Department of Health and Social Services.

Mechanical Engineering Advisory Board

UAA's College of Engineering prides itself on working with engineering professionals in our community to ensure that our students are trained in industry best practices and the latest technology, and are ready to meet the needs of today's workplace.

Board Members

Name Position Company Location Email
Boyd Morgenthaler, P.E. Retired, past President/CEO AMC Engineers Anchorage, AK
Brandon Chaffin Supplies Program Manager Hewlett-Packard Co. Boise, ID
Christina Parkinson Mechanical Engineer and UAA ME alumna Coffman Engineers, Inc. Anchorage, AK
Christopher Linford, P.E., CDT Division Manager, Mechanical Engineering Division USKH Inc. Anchorage, AK
Daniel Fawcett, P.E. President ATS Alaska Anchorage, AK
Daniel Hart Operations Supervisor Siemens Industry, Inc. Anchorage, AK
Joseph Turner Professor, Dept. of Mechanical and Materials Engineering University of Nebraska-Lincoln Lincoln, NE
Monty Worthington Director of Project Development, Alaska ORPC Alaska, LLC Anchorage, AK
Mike Stinebaugh President Stinebaugh & Company Anchorage, AK