Alumni & Friends


The Aviation Technology Division Advisory Committee is made up of business owners, alumni, industry professionals, and educators. The committee consults with division leadership to ensure training is relevant, excellent, and aligned with industry standards.

Advisory Committee

Marty Bettis, Swissport  
Michael Bevis, Northern Air Cargo  
Paul Bowers, Municipality of Anchorage  
Craig Huffman, Alaska Airlines  
Tom George, Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association  
Dave Hall, PenAir  
Daniel Kusters, Era Helicopters  
Harry Kieling, Alaskan Aviation Safety Foundation  
Jeff Landrum, Northern Air Cargo  
Roger Motzko, Federal Aviation Administration  
Kent Peterson, Federal Aviation Administration/Air Traffic  
Aaron Rocereta, Ravn Air  
Lee Ryan, Ryan Air, Inc  
Carl Siebe, Alaska Aviation Safety Foundation  
Joe Zerck, Pegasus  
Rick Zerkel, Lynden Air Cargo  
Perry Solomson, Horizon Airlines  

Invest in Us!

Private support is essential for ongoing growth and development of the division’s programs. We are happy to work with you to fit your interests and abilities to program priorities creating maximum impact for the students. Anne Gore, (907) 786-1265, Senior Development Officer for CTC, can work with you to help achieve your goals.