Authorization by State

The University of Alaska Anchorage has been approved to participate in State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (SARA). University of Alaska Anchorage is authorized to offer distance education in most states under SARA. Approval for UAA's participation in SARA was granted by the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA) on November 13, 2017. Each state has it's own unique requirements for authorization. Please see the state listing below for the UAA programs that are authorized in your state. 

Important Note for Students Regarding Professional Licensure / Certification:   

The NC-SARA does not provide reciprocity for state professional licensing requirements. If you are planning to seek a professional license or certificate in a state other than Alaska, please see the state listings below.

State Listing