Nine UAA alumni named Top Forty Under 40 in 2021

by Matt Jardin  |   

The Alaska Journal of Commerce released its annual list of the top young professionals in the state. Selected from a field of 114 nominations, the 2021 Top Forty Under 40 recipients exemplify excellence in professional and community service. 

Awardees will be honored at the Hotel Captain Cook on Oct. 29. Tickets and tables for the event are available at

Congratulations to all awardees, including the following nine Seawolf alumni who made this year's list.

Zachary Aregood (27), B.B.A Marketing ’16, President and CEO, ARM Creative LLC, Anchorage

Jenny Di Grappa (34), C.T.1. Civic Engagement ’14, B.S. Environment and Society ’14, Director of Donor Relations and Communications, Food Bank of Alaska, Anchorage

Nyabony Gat (24), B.S. Health Sciences ’19, Health Education Coordinator, Alaska Primary Care / Southcentral Alaska Area Health Education Center, Anchorage

Matt Holta (39) , B.B.A. Management ’07, Director of Business Development, BDO USA LLP, Anchorage

K.C. Hostetler (31), B.A. International Studies ’12, Sales and Community Marketing Manager, Alaska Airlines, Anchorage

Lessie Kincaid (36), B.S. Natural Sciences ’13, VP of Sales, Coca-Cola Bottling of Alaska / The Odom Corporation, Anchorage

Sharity Sommer (35), B.A. International Studies ’09, Former Program Officer, Rasmuson Foundation, Anchorage

Miranda Strong (36), B.A. Philosophy ’08, Counsel, Lane Powell, Anchorage

Tosha Swan (37), B.A. Journalism and Public Communications ’07, Manager of Programs and Communications, Anchorage Chamber of Commerce

Top Forty Under 40 2021 logo
Creative Commons License "Nine UAA alumni named Top Forty Under 40 in 2021" is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.