Membership

2023-2024 Membership List

  • Faculty Senate

    Faculty Senate

     

    Officer
    First Last Position Discipline Term Email Phone
    LuAnn Piccard President Engineering 23-24 lpiccard2@alaska.edu 786-1594
    Jackie Cason 1st Vice President Writing 23-24 jecason@alaska.edu 786-1917
    Megan Ossiander-Gobeille 2nd Vice President Quantitative Studies 23-24 maossiandergobeille@alaska.edu 786-6159
    Yvonne Chase UAB Chair Human Services 23-24 ymchase@alaska.edu 786-6438
    Kristen Ogilvie GAB Chair Anthropology 23-24 kaogilvie@alaska.edu 786-0505
    Ian Hartman Past President History 23-24 ichartman@alaska.edu 786-4132
    Kelly Smith Parliamentarian Automotive Technology 23-24 kjsmith@alaska.edu 786-6143

     

    Senator
    First Last Position Discipline Term Email Phone
    Ray Ball CAS Humanities History 22-24 rball11@alaska.edu 745-9786
    Ginger Blackmon SOEd Education Leadership 22-24 glblackmon@alaska.edu 786-1645
    Page Brannon At-Large Library 23-25 plbrannon@alaska.edu 786-1873
    Morgan Brissette At-Large Nursing 22-24 mabrisette@alaska.edu 786-0447
    Barbara Brown Student Affairs Academic Counselor 22-24 bebrown@alaska.edu 486-1211
    Marisa Bune COH Nursing 23-25 mcbune@alaska.edu
    Lia Calhoun Kenai English 23-25 eicalhoun@alaska.edu 235-1605
    Sharon Chamard COH Justice 22-24 sechamard@alaska.edu 786-1813
    Matthew Cuellar COH Social Work 23-25 mjcuellar@alaska.edu 786-6901
    Sheri Denison Mat-Su English 22-24 sadenison@alaska.edu 745-9786
    Herminia Din CAS Fine Arts Art 23-25 hdin@alaska.edu 786-1785
    Sharon Emmerichs At-Large English 23-25 semmerichs@alaska.edu 786-6742
    Mark Fitch At-Large Mathematics 23-25 mafitch@alaska.edu 786-1656
    Stefanos Folias At-Large Mathematics 23-25 sefolias@alaska.edu 786-1748
    Jane Fuerstenau Kenai Library 22-24 jefuerstenau@alaska.edu 262-0385
    Karen Gallagher At-Large Speech-Language Pathology 22-24 klgallagher@alaska.edu 786-4712
    Amanda Glazier PWSC Biology 22-24 aeglazier@alaska.edu 834-1672
    Rachel Graham Mat-Su Mathematics & Statistics 23-25 rgraham10@alaska.edu 745-9348
    Mari Hahn CAS Fine Art Music 22-24 mhan6@alaska.edu 786-1575
    Andrew Hamish CTC Writing 23-25 ajharnish@alaska.edu 786-0473
    Nathaniel Hicks CAS Math./Natural Sc. Physics 23-25 nkhicks@alaska.edu 786-1348
    Christopher Jung CAS Math./Natural Sc. Biological Sciences 23-25 cmjung@alaska.edu 786-6879
    Carrie King COH Dietetics & Nutrition 22-24 cdking@alaska.edu 786-6597
    Sara Kirk CTC Writing 22-24 sjkirk@alaska.edu 786-6851
    Jodee Kuden Library Collection Department 23-25 jlkuden@alaska.edu 786-1875
    Grace Leu Burke COH Medical Laboratory Science 22-24 gleuburke@alaska.edu 786-6939
    Emily Madsen CTC Writing 22-24 emadsen6@alaska.edu
    Terri Manthey CTC Quantitative Studies 23-25 tmanthey@alaska.edu 786-4924
    Jesse Mickelson Kodiak Mathematics jmickel2@alaska.edu
    Francisco Miranda CAS Humanities Languages 23-25 fmiranda2@alaska.edu 786-4035
    Deb Mole Library Reference 22-24 dimole@alaska.edu 786-1967
    Debbie Narang CAS Math./Natural Sc. Mathematics 22-24 dlnarang@alaska.edu 786-1312
    Soren Orley CBPP 23-25 seorley@alaska.edu 786-4141
    Kimberly Pace CAS Social Sciences Political Science 22-24 kjpace@alaska.edu 786-4837
    Anthony Paris CoEng Mechanical Engineering 23-25 ajparis@alaska.edu 786-1912
    Greg Protasel CBPP Public Policy 23-25 gjprotasel@alaska.edu 786-1786
    Juergen Sidgman CBPP Accounting 22-24 jsidgman@alaska.edu
    Kathryn Slagle COH Radiologic Technology 23-25 kslagle@alaska.edu 786-4336
    Kelly Smith At-Large Automotive & Diesel Tech 22-24 kjsmith@alaska.edu 786-7764
    Raghu Srinivasan CoEng Mechanical Engineering 23-25 rsrinivasan2@alaska.edu 786-4815
    Lorelei Sterling At-Large Library 22-24 lsterling@alaska.edu 786-1827
    Sharyl Toscano COH Nursing 23-25 setoscano@alaska.edu 786-6377
    Kathi Trawver COH Social Work 22-24 krtrawer@alaska.edu 786-6915
    Clayton Trotter CBPP Business Administration 22-24 rctrotter@alaska.edu 786-4152
    Vinod Vasudevan CoEng Civil Engineering 23-24 vvasudevan@alaska.edu

     

     

    2023-2024 Meeting Schedule
    1st Fridays, 2:30-4:30 pm, Zoom
    Fall 2023
    Meeting 1 09/01/2023
    Meeting 2 10/06/2023
    Meeting 3 11/03/2023
    Meeting 4 12/01/2023
    Spring 2024
    No Meeting in January
    Meeting 5 02/02/2024
    Meeting 6 03/01/2024
    Meeting 7 04/05/2024
    Meeting 8 05/03/2024
  • Committee

    Committee

    Legend
    Faculty Senator
    Committee Chair
    Vacancy
    UAA Faculty Committee Participant
    Unknown

     

    Faculty Senate Executive Board (FSEB)
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    LuAnn Piccard President 23-24 lpiccard2@alaska.edu
    Jackie Cason 1st Vice President 23-24 jecason@alaska.edu
    Megan Ossiander-Gobeille 2nd Vice President 23-24 maossiandergobeille@alaska.edu
    Yvonne Chase UAB Chair 23-24 ymchase@alaska.edu
    Kristen Ogilvie GAB Chair 23-24 kaogilvie@alaska.edu
    Ian Hartman Past President 23-24 ichartman@alaska.edu
    Kelly Smith Parlimentarian 23-24 kjsmith@alaska.edu

     

    Undergraduate Academic Board (UAB)
    Meetings are held every Friday, except the first Friday of the month, 2:00 to 5:00 pm
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Yvonne Chase Chair COH 23-25 ymchase@alaska.edu
    Page Brannon LIB 23-25 plbrannon@alaska.edu
    Jackie Cason FS 23-24 jecason@alaska.edu
    Sheri Denison Mat-Su 22-24 sadenison@alaska.edu
    Utpal Dutta CoEng 22-24 udutta2@alaska.edu
    Guruprasad Gadgil CBPP 22-24 gygadgil@alaska.edu
    Kathrynn Hollis-Buchanan Kodiak 22-24 khollisbuchanan@alaska.edu
    Kristen Ogilvie FS, CAS 23-24 kaogilvie@alaska.edu
    Christina Paxman KPC 23-25 cgpaxman@alaska.edu
    Kellie Puff CTC 22-24 kjpuff@alaska.edu
    Amy Urbanus At Large 22-24 alurbanus@alaska.edu
    Susan Kalina Appointed by the Provost OAA, Ex-Officio n/a
    Lindsey Chadwell Registrar, Ex-Officio n/a
    Rotating Rep. Publication and Scheduling Enrollment, Ex-Offcio n/a
    Vacancy USUAA (Optional)
    Robin Dahlman SOEd rrdahlman@alaska.edu
    Vacancy Stud Adv -or- Member At Large
    Vacancy PWSC

     

    Graduate Academic Board (GAB)
    Meetings are held the second and fourth Friday of the month, 9:30 to 11:30 am
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Kristen Ogilvie Chair FS, CAS 23-24 kaogilvie@alaska.edu
    Sharon Emmerichs CAS 23-25 semmerichs@alaska.edu
    Ryan Harrod CAS 23-25 rharrod2@alaska.edu
    Juergen Sidgman CBPP 22-24 jsidgman@alaska.edu
    Getu Hailu CoEng 23-25 ghailu@alaska.edu
    Cindy Knall COH 23-25 cmknall@alaska.edu
    Ruth Terry LIB 23-25 rterry9@alaska.edu
    Tim Jester SOEd 22-24 tejester@alaska.edu
    Mary Jo Finney Graduate School, Ex-Officio n/a mjfinney@alaska.edu
    Alyona Selhay Registrar, Ex-Officio n/a yvselhay@alaska.edu
    OAA, Ex-Officio
    Rotating Rep. Enrollment, Ex-Officio n/a
    Vacancy CBPP
    Vacancy
    Vacancy FS
    Vacancy USUAA (Optional)

     

    Academic Assessment Committee (AAC)
    Meetings are held the first and third Friday of every month from 11:00 to 12:30 pm
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Kathrynn Hollis-Buchanan Co-Chair Kodiak 23-25 khollisbuchanan@alaska.edu
    Deborah Mole Co-Chair LIB 23-25 dlmole@alaska.edu
    Ginger Blackmon SOEd 21-23 glblackmon@alaska.edu
    Marisa Bune COH 23-25 mcbune@alaska.edu
    Christopher Jung CAS 21-23 cmjung@alaska.edu
    Guruprasad Gadgil CBPP 22-24 gygadgil@alaska.edu
    Wael Hassan CoEng 21-23 wmhassan@alaska.edu
    Thomas Harman CTC 23-25 tjharman@alaska.edu
    Annette Hornung Mat-Su 20-22 ahornung@alaska.edu
    Amanda Glazier PSWC aeglazier@alaska.edu
    Joan Haig At Large jmhaig@alaska.edu
    Jeff Meyers KPC 22-24 jmeyers13@alaska.edu
    Bill Myers At Large 22-23 wlmyers@alaska.edu
    Grace Leu-Burke FS 22-23 gleuburke@alaska.edu
    Carri Shamburger FS 21-22 cashamburger@alaska.edu
    Susan Kalina Ex-Officio, OAA smkalina@alaska.edu

     

    Faculty Grants and Leaves (FGL)
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Zhi (Vicky) Tao CBPP 22-25 ztao@alaska.edu
    Utpal Dutta CoEng 21-24 udutta2@alaska.edu
    Page Brannon LIB 22-25 plbrannon@alaska.edu
    Sarah Kirk CTC 23-26 sjkirk@alaska.edu
    Leah Coffman COH 22-25 lmcoffman@alaska.edu
    Paul Dunscomb CAS 23-26 pedunscomb@alaska.edu
    Wei Hsiao SOEd 23-26 whsiao@alaska.edu
    Kamal Narang CAS 21-24 knarang@alaska.edu
    Rieken Venema CAS 22-25 rvenema@alaska.edu
    Amanda Walch COH 23-26 akwalch@alaska.edu

     

    Budget, Planning, & Facilities Advisory Committee (BPFA)
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Stefanos Folias Co-Chair FS/CAS sefolias@alaska.edu
    Jodee Kuden Co-Chair FS/LIB jlkuden@alaska.edu
    Sharon Chamard FS/COH sechamard@alaska.edu
    Nalinaksha Bhattacharyya CBPP nbhattacharyya@alaska.edu
    Teresa Stephenson CBPP tstephenson01@alaska.edu
    Sarah Kirk CTC sjkirk@alaska.edu

     

    Community Campus Committee (CCC)
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Jeffrey Johnson Chair FS/KPC jjohnson47@alaska.edu
    Deborah Boege-Tobin ddtobin@alaska.edu
    Jennifer Bernard Mat-Su jdbernard@alaska.edu
    Lia Calhoun eicalhoun@alaska.edu
    Robin Dahlman KPC rrdahlman@alaska.edu
    Felicia Desimini
    Jane Fuerstenau FS/KPC jefuerstenau@alaska.edu
    Joan Haig UAA jmhaig@alaska.edu
    Erik Hirschmann FS/Mat-Su ethirschmann@alaska.edu
    Jeff Laube KPC jlaube@alaska.edu
    Jeff Meyers Jr. KPC/Homer jmeyers13@alaska.edu
    Michelle Mishaan mlmishaan@alaska.edu
    Brian Partridge KPC bcpartridge@alaska.edu
    Matthew Prnka mrprnka@alaska.edu
    Mark Schreiter Kodiak maschreiter@alaska.edu
    Andy Veh KPC afveh@alaska.edu

     

    University Wide Faculty Evaluations Committee (UFEC)
    Meetings are held every Friday morning from January to 1st week of March
    ***Needs to be at least one Tripartite faculty member on the Bipartite committee per by-laws
    Bipartite (7)
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    David Morrison Chair, As. Professor (Bipartite) CTC 22-25 dsmorrison@alaska.edu
    Mark Fitch Professor (Bipartite) CAS 23-26 mafitch@alaska.edu
    Vacancy 23-26
    Erik Hirschmann Professor (Bipartite) CAS/Mat-Su 21-24 ethirschmann@alaska.edu
    Mark Schreiter Professor (Bipartite) Kodiak 21-24 maschreiter@alaska.edu
    Daria Carle Professor (Bipartite) LIB 22-25 docarle@alaska.edu
    Kathrynn Hollis-Buchanan As. Professor (Bipartite) Kodiak 22-25 khollisbuchanan@alaska.edu
    Tripartite (8)
    Jifeng Peng Professor (Tripartite) CoEng 21-24 jpeng@alaska.edu
    Anthony Paris Professor (Tripartite) COE 23-26 ajparis@alaska.edu
    Vacancy Professor (Tripartite) 23-26
    Sharyl Toscano Professor (Tripartite) COH 23-26 setoscano@alaska.edu
    Tim Hinterberger Professor (Tripartite) COH 21-24 tjhinterberger@alaska.edu
    Songho Ha Professor (Tripartite) CAS 22-25 sha4@alaska.edu
    Sharon Chamard Professor (Tripartite) COH sechamard@alaska.edu
    Vacancy 23-26

     

    Diversity Committee (DC)
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Andrew Harnish Co-Chair FS/CTC ajharnish@alaska.edu
    Tzu-Chiao Chen Co-Chair CTC tchen3@alaska.edu
    Michelle Yatchmeneff Co-Chair CoE myatchmeneff@alaska.edu
    Erin Hicks FS/CAS ekhicks@alaska.edu
    Herminia Din FS/CAS hdin@alaska.edu
    Kimberly Pace FS/CAS kjpace@alaska.edu
    Thomas Chung CAS tpchung@alaska.edu
    Mari Hahn CAS mhahn6@alaska.edu
    Gabe Garcia COH ggarci16@alaska.edu
    Songho Ha CAS sha4@alaska.edu
    Wei-Ying Hsiao SOEd whsiao@alaska.edu
    Seta Kabranian-Melkonian COH sbkabranian@alaska.edu
    Emily Madsen CTC emadsen6@alaska.edu
    Vanessa Meade COH vmeade@alaska.edu
    Amana Mbise COH ambise@alaska.edu
    Virginia (Jenny) Miller COH vlmiller2@alaska.edu
    Jessica Ross CAS jmross2@alaska.edu
    Kitty Deal SoEd kldeal@alaska.edu
    Maria Williams CAS mdwilliams6@alaska.edu
    Sandra Shaginoff-Stuart CAS slshaginoffstuart@alaska.edu
    Lauren Wallace LIB lawallace4@alaska.edu
    Rei Shimizu COH rshimizu@alaska.edu
    Cammie Hsu PWSCC cshsu@alaska.edu
    Jenn Booz Chief Diversity Officer Ex-Officio jmbooz@alaska.edu

     

    Student Academic Support and Success Committee (SASS)
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Terri Manthey Co-Chair FS/CTC tmanthey@alaska.edu
    Matthew Cueller Co-Chair FS/COH mjcuellar@alaska.edu
    Debbie Narang FS/CAS dlnarang@alaska.edu
    Kamal Narang CAS knarang@alaska.edu
    Trish Jenkins CAS pmjenkins@alaska.edu
    Emily Madsen FS/CTC emadsen6@alaska.edu
    Connie Fuess Mat-Su clfuess@alaska.edu
    Deidre Berberich CBPP drberberich@alaska.edu
    Kathi Trawver FS/COH krtrawver@alaska.edu
    Mohammad Alyami CBPP maalyami@alaska.edu
    Tara Palmer CTC tmpalmer2@alaska.edu
    Lorelei Sterling FS/LIB lsterling@alaska.edu
    Melanie Hulbert Ex-Officio, VP of Student Success mahulbert@alaska.edu

     

    Library Advisory Comittee (LAC)
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Chair FS/CAS
    Ian Hartman FS/CAS ichartman@alaska.edu
    Jackie Cason FS/CAS jecason@alaska.edu
    Roman Dial APU rdial1@alaska.edu
    Sam Cook CAS scook25@alaska.edu
    D'Arcy Hutchings CTC dlhutchings@alaska.edu
    Anna Bjartmarsdottir LIB abjartmarsdottir@alaska.edu

     

    Academic Computing, Distance Learning, Instructional Technology, & eLearning Committee (ACDLITE)
    Meetings held 2nd Friday each month
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Ray Ball Co-Chair FS/CAS rball11@alaska.edu
    Terri Manthey Co-Chair FS/CTC tmanthey@alaska.edu
    Chokri Sendi CoEng csendi@alaska.edu
    Melissa Chlupach COH machlupach@alaska.edu
    Matt Kupilik CoEng mkupilik@alaska.edu
    Kathryn Slagle COH kslagle@alaska.edu
    Greg Protasel CBPP gjprotasel@alaska.edu
    Barbara Harville CTC baharville@alaska.edu
    Micah Muer CTC mwmuer@alaska.edu
    Kathryn Schild Ex-Officio representing Instructional Design kdschild@alaska.edu
    Rodney Brown Ex-Officio representing IT rwbrown@alaska.edu
    Shawnalee Whitney Ex-Officio representing CAFE sawhitney@alaska.edu

     

    Research and Creative Activity Committee (RCAC)
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Brandon Briggs Co-Chair CAS (Math and Nat. Sci) bbriggs6@alaska.edu
    Travis Hedwig Co-Chair COH thhedwig@alaska.edu
    Kathi Trawver Co-Chair COH krtrawver@alaska.edu
    Ray Ball CAS (Humanities) rball11@alaska.edu
    Tom Dalrymple KPC tadalrymple@alaska.edu
    Ajit Dayanandan CBPP adayanandan@alaska.edu
    Sumeet Jhamb CBPP sjhamb@alaska.edu
    John Lutterman CAS (Performing and Fine Arts) jlutterman@alaska.edu
    Holly Martinson FS/COH (WWAMI) hamartinson@alaska.edu
    Oleg Shiryayev CoEng oshiryayev@alaska.edu
    Amber Worthington CTC akworthington@alaska.edu
    Jen Schmidt ISER jischmidt@alaska.edu
    Aaron Dotson Ex-Officio addotson@alaska.edu

     

    General Education Council (GEC)
    Meetings held 1st Friday at 10:30AM
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Kristen Ogilvie Co-Chair UAB/CAS (Social Sciences) 22-24 kaogilvie@alaska.edu
    Rachel Graham Co-Chair Mat-Su 22-24 rgraham10@alaska.edu
    Mark Fitch CAS (Mathematics) 22-24 mafitch@alaska.edu
    Megan Ossiander-Gobeille CTC (Mathematics) 22-24 maossiandergobeille@alaska.edu
    Sam Cook CAS (Mathematics) 22-24 scook25@alaska.edu
    John Mouracade CAS (Humanities) 22-24 jmmouracade@alaska.edu
    Ian Hartman CAS (Humanities) 22-24 ichartman@alaska.edu
    Gwendolyn Higgens LIB 22-24 gahiggins@alaska.edu
    Sheri Denison UAB/Mat-Su (Written Communication 22-24 sadenison@alaska.edu
    Vacancy CTC (Oral Communication) 23-25
    Lisa Schwarzburg COH (non-GER) 22-24 llschwarzburg@alaska.edu
    John Lutterman CAS (Fine Arts) 22-24 jlutterman@alaska.edu
    Vacancy Written Communication 23-25
    Katherine Rawlins CAS (Natural Sciences) 22-24 krawlins@alaska.edu
    Kelly Smith CTC (non-GER) 22-24 kjsmith@alaska.edu
    Vacancy UAB Member
    Yvvone Chase Ex-Officio (UAB chair) ymchase@alaska.edu

     

    Institutional and Unit Leadership Review Committee (IULRC)
    Meetings are held the first Friday at 10:00
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Soren Orley Co-Chair FS/CBPP seorley@alaska.edu
    Larry Foster Co-Chair lmfoster@alaska.edu
    Ginger Blackmon SOEd glblackmon@alaska.edu
    Jeffery Johnson KPC jjohnson47@alaska.edu
    Tim Hinterberger COH tjhinterberger@alaska.edu
    Vacancy FS/COH

     

    Ad hoc committee on IDEA
    Legend First Last Title Representing Term Email
    Kelly Smith Chair 23-24 kjsmith@alaska.edu
    Tara Palmer tmpalmer2@alaska.edu
    Sharyl Eve Toscano setoscano@alaska.edu
    Ryan Fortson hrfortson@alaska.edu
    Katie Walker kmwalker@alaska.edu

     

     

Governance Coordinator

Name Phone E-Mail
Grace Gallagher (907) 786-1994 uaa_governance@alaska.edu