Early Childhood Education

The Early Childhood program at UAA blends theory and practice in the preparation of early childhood educators who can deliver quality care and education for young children from birth through age eight. 

Early Childhood Education Faculty

Name/
ePortfolio
Title Program/Department UA Email Address Phone Office
Kitty Deal Assistant Professor Education 
Kodiak College KOC
kldeal@alaska.edu 907-486-1223 KCC123B
Hattie Harvey, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education haharvey@alaska.edu 907-786-4464 PSB 225F
Wei-Ying Hsiao, Ed.D Associate Professor Early Childhood Education whsiao@alaska.edu 907-786-4435 PSB 225C 
Kathryn Ohle, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Early Childhood Education

kohle@alaska.edu 907-786-4433 PSB 225B
Karen Roth, M.Ed Term Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education klroth@alaska.edu 907-786-1928 PSB 225E
Hilary Seitz, Ph.D. Professor Early Childhood Education hjseitz@alaska.edu 907-786-4872 PSB 225D
Allison Wilson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education acwilson@alaska.edu 907-786-4403 PSB 225A
 The following is important information about the educational debt,earnings, and completion  rates of students who attended this  program.

Early Childhood Post-Baccalaureate Gainful Employment Disclosure

Date created 6/16/17. These disclosures are required by the U.S Department of Education.

In order to view PDF files on your computer, you must have a PDF reader program installed. If you do not already have such a reader, you can download a free reader at Adobe's website: Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Software

Back to top