Early Childhood Education

The Early Childhood program at UAA blends theory and practice in the preparation of early childhood educators who can deliver quality care and education for young children from birth through age eight. 

Program Information

Early Childhood Education Faculty

Name Title Program/Department UA Email Address Phone Office
Kitty Deal Assistant Professor Education 
Kodiak College KOC
kldeal@alaska.edu 907-486-1223 KCC123B
Hattie Harvey, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education haharvey@alaska.edu 907-786-4464 PSB 222C
Wei-Ying Hsiao, Ed.D Professor Early Childhood Education whsiao@alaska.edu 907-786-4435 PSB 225C 
Kathryn Ohle, Ph.D. Associate Professor

Early Childhood Education

kohle@alaska.edu 907-786-4433 PSB 225B
Karen Roth, M.Ed Term Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education klroth@alaska.edu 907-786-1928 PSB 225E
Hilary Seitz, Ph.D. Professor Early Childhood Education hjseitz@alaska.edu 907-786-4872 PSB 225D
Allison Wilson, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor Early Childhood Education acwilson@alaska.edu 907-786-4403 PSB 225F

This program meets licensure requirements in Alaska. Gainful Employment disclosures provide important information about the educational debt, earnings, and completion rates of students who attended this  program. These disclosures are required by the U.S Department of Education.

Back to top