Coronavirus information

Visit the UA coronavirus information website to learn how the University of Alaska is responding to the novel coronavirus/COVID-19 situation and find links to communications, policy guidance and resources.

Arctic Engineering Faculty

Students interested in the UAA Arctic Engineering Program are welcome to contact these faculty members.

Hannele Zubeck, PE, Ph.D.
Arctic Engineering Program Chair, Professor
hkzubeck@alaska.edu

Zhaohui (Joey) Yang, Ph.D.
Professor
zyang2@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1910

Jon Zufelt, PE, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor
jon.zufelt@hdrinc.com
(907) 384-0511

Steven F. Daly, PE, Ph.D., D.WRE
Affiliate Professor
sfdaly@alaska.edu

Bart Quimby, PE, Ph.D.
Professor Emertius
tbquimby@alaska.edu

Robert Lang, Ph.D.
Professor
rjlang@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1859

Thomas Ravens, Ph.D.
Professor
tmravens@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1943