Center for Rural Health & Health Workforce Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff Directory

Quick Links: ACRH-HW Faculty   |  ACRH-HW Staff  |  AHEC Center Directors


Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Gloria Burnett 

Director, Alaska Center for Rural Health & Health Workforce
Director, Alaska's AHEC Program Office 
Associate Professor, Department of Human Services 

907-786-6705 gburnett3@alaska.edu

STAFF

Name Title Phone Email
Lynda Hernandez  Associate Director of Alaska Center for Rural Health & Health Workforce  907-786-6591                  lrhernandez@alaska.edu 
Laura McCrillis   Operations Manager  907-786-5459  lfmccrillis@alaska.edu
Lauren Stredny  Research & Program Evaluator 717-727-5757  lsstredny@alaska.edu
Natalie Uy Data Analyst  907-786-6731 nmuy@alaska.edu
Ian McCarthy  K-12 Education Coordinator  907-786-6583 imccarthy@alaska.edu
Spencer Toft  AHEC Scholars Education Coordinator  907-786-4853 satoft@alaska.edu
Katy Wright  Continuing Education Training Coordinator  907-786-6589 kswright3@alaska.edu
Aaron Walbrecher Clinical Education Training Coordinator 443-206-8764 awalbrecher@alaska.edu 
Bekah Meyer Continuing Education Training Coordinator 602-791-2524 rlmeyer2@alaska.edu 
Dustin Muse  Informatics System Designer  907-354-8097 dtmuse@alaska.edu 
Mary Mahon Program Assistant    mccole@alaska.edu
Jeni Davis  Program Assistant 907-252-4239 jmdavis15@alaska.edu 
Jessica Degnan Communications Coordinator  907-786-6592 jmdegnan@alaska.edu 

AHEC CENTER DIRECTORS

Name Title Phone Email
Vincent Villella Northwest AHEC Center Director 907-434-3281 vpvillella@nshcorp.org 
Karen Lapp Interior AHEC Center Director  907-458-5163 karen.lapp@foundationhealth.org 
Mary McEwen Southeast AHEC Center Director  907-523-7246 marym@serrc.org 
Naomi Digitaki  Yukon-Kuskokwim AHEC Center Director  907-543-6943 naomi_digitaki@ykhc.org 

ACRH-HW logo




 

Upcoming Events

 

Contact Us:
Phone: (907) 786-6591
Fax: (907) 786-6511
Email: uaa_ahec@alaska.edu.  

 

Location:

UAA Center for Rural Health & Health Workforce  
1901 Bragaw Street, Suite 250
Anchorage, AK 99508

 

Mailing Address:
UAA Center for Rural Health & Health Workforce 
3211 Providence Drive, BOC3-250
Anchorage, AK 99508

 

  Report a Website Issue