You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Advisory Committees

The Building Technologies Division Advisory Committees are made up of business owners, alumni, industry professionals, and educators. The committees consult with division leadership to ensure training is relevant, excellent, and aligned with industry standards.

Building Technologies Division

Harry Banks, CNT Faculty, UAA-Mat-Su

Daniel Cleveland, University of Alaska Anchorage

Wil Covalt, BSEE

Chris Foster, University of Alaska Anchorage

Gary Gernstein, GCI

Ryan Haller, Abacus Technology

Kenny Laird, AVTEC

Jamie Lamb, GCI

Jeff Liford, University of Alaska Anchorage

Yoshito Kanamori, University of Alaska Anchorage

Adam Paulick, University of Alaska Anchorage

Pat Shier, University of Alaska Anchorage

William West, GCI

Brian Williams, University of Alaska Anchorage

Rob Dun, Colaska, Inc.

Julia Holden-Davis, Garvey Schubert Barer

Jason Richards, ConocoPhillips Alaska, Inc.

Michael Swalling, Swalling Construction

Sandi Weber, Kiewit Building Group Inc.

Rayn Aaberg, Pedro Bay Corporation

Luke Blomfield, Davis Constructors

Mark Erickson, Mass Excavation Inc.

Denise Hall, Construction Education Foundation, Inc. (AGC of Alaska)

Jonthan Hornak, Cornerstone General Contractors, Inc.

Jennifer Salinas, AECOM (Formerly URS)

Tamie Taylor, Tamie Taylored Business Solutions

Bob Vanucci, Architectural Hardware Supply/Gramkow Construction

Jeff Callahan, Umiaq, LLC

David Gerland, US Army Corps of Engineers

Jim Watterson, Watterson Construction

Alicia Amberg, Alaska Miners Association

Tony Barnard, BP

Dennis Bensel, AK RailRoad

Florian Borowski, Schlumberger

Jason Charton, ConocoPhillips

Bret Clausen, CH2M Hill

David Daum, BP

Don Gray, UIC

Wesley Heinold, ConocoPhillips Alaska

Britt Howard, CH2M Hill

Carl Jones, Hilcorp

Dae Kim Seong, University of Alaska Anchorage

Ann Lindsey, AES

Robert Perkins, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Erick Schmidt, AES

Fred Villa, University of Alaska Statewide

Kirk Waggoner, Davis Construction & Mass X

Vicki Swanson

George Borderieux

Tanya Tresino, Colaska

Dell Husted, Alaska Training Center