You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Contact the Dean of Students

There are many ways to get in contact with the Dean of Students Office. To get a hold of the office by phone or email, call 907-786-1214 or send us an email at uaa_deanofstudents@alaska.edu. If you would like to visit us in person, the office is located in Rasmuson Hall 122. If you need to send the office a fax, send your fax to 907-786-1291. If you need to send the office something in the mail, the mailing address is UAA Dean of Students Office, 3211 Providence Drive, RH 122 Anchorage, AK 99508.

You may also reach out to people individually in the office if you know who you are trying to contact. The contact information for the staff members in the Dean of Students Office is listed below. 

Ben Morton

Dean of Students
Phone: 907-786-1214
Email: bmorton4@alaska.edu

Denise Eggers

Fiscal Coordinator
Phone: 907-786-6152
Email: deggers1@alaska.edu

Trevor Gillespie

Student Conduct Administrator and Clery Act Coordinator
Phone: 907-786-6151
Email: tlgillespie@alaska.edu 

Vacant

Alcohol, Drug, and Wellness Educator
Phone: 907-786-1214
Email: 

Alex Holland

Care Team Case Manager
Phone: 907-786-6065
Email: aeholland@alaska.edu

Anyon Turner

Assistant Care Team Coordinator & Case Manager
Phone: 907-786-4511
Email: akturner2@alaska.edu

Michael Votava

Assistant Dean of Students & Director of Student Conduct and Ethical Development
Phone: 907-786-1214
Email: mvotava@alaska.edu

Nick Kramer

Assistant Director of Student Conduct and Ethical Development
Phone: 907-786-1277
Email: njkramer@alaska.edu