Contact the Dean of Students

Open: Follow Posted Access Signs

The Dean of Students office is open with limited staffing during statewide and local measures to contain the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19). Follow posted signs on the Rasmuson Hall doors to access the office. If you need any help contact:

There are many ways to get in contact with the Dean of Students Office. To get a hold of the office by phone or email, call 907-786-1214 or send us an email at uaa_deanofstudents@alaska.edu. If you would like to visit us in person, the office is located in Rasmuson Hall 122. If you need to send the office a fax, send your fax to 907-786-1291. If you need to send the office something in the mail, the mailing address is UAA Dean of Students Office, 3211 Providence Drive, RH 122 Anchorage, AK 99508.

You may also reach out to people individually in the office if you know who you are trying to contact. The contact information for the staff members in the Dean of Students Office is listed below. 

Ben Morton

Dean of Students
Phone: 907-786-1214
Email: bmorton4@alaska.edu

Denise Eggers

Fiscal Coordinator
Phone: 907-786-6152
Email: deggers1@alaska.edu

Trevor Gillespie

Student Conduct Administrator and Clery Act Coordinator
Phone: 907-786-6151
Email: tlgillespie@alaska.edu 

Brittney Kupec

Alcohol, Drug, and Wellness Educator
Phone: 907-786-1511
Email: bkupec@alaska.edu 

Lisa Terwilliger

CARE Team Coordinator
Phone: 907-786-6065
Email: care@alaska.edu

Anyon Turner

Care Team Case Manager
Phone: 907-786-4511
Email: akturner2@alaska.edu

Michael Votava

Assistant Dean of Students & Director of Student Conduct and Ethical Development
Phone: 907-786-1214
Email: mvotava@alaska.edu

Megan Wilbur

Student Conduct and Ethical Development Coordinator
Phone: 907-786-1277
Email: mmkolendo@alaska.edu