Mathematics and Statistics Faculty

 

Name

 Office

Contact Information

Dr. Eric Andrews
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158C  eandrews5@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1963 
Dr. Sam Cook
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158F sam.cook@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1743
Dr. Mark Fitch
Chair and Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154P mafitch@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1656
Dr. Stefanos Folias
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158D sfolias@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1618
Dr. Larry Foster
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154G lmfoster@alaska.edu
(907) 786-4868
Dr. Joan Haig
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154H jmhaig@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1995
Dr. Alberta Harder
Associate Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154B amharder@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1748
Terri Manthey
Term Instructor of Mathematics
SSB 154D tmanthey@alaska.edu
(907) 786-4924
Dr. Deborah Narang
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154A dlnarang@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1312
Dr. Kamal Narang
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154C knarang@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1150
Dr. Kanapathi Thiru
Professor of Statistics
SSB 154E kthiru@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1958
Dr. Rieken Venema
Professor of Statistics
SSB 158E rvenema@alaska.edu
(907) 786.4854
Dr. Yelena Yagodina
Term Assistant Professor
SSB 158G yyagodina@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1093
Dr. Marion Yapuncich
Associate Professor
SSB 154J mlyapuncich@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1652

Adjunct Faculty

The adjunct office is located in the Social Sciences Building (SSB) Room 154F (next to the mathematics lab).  To leave an emergency message for an adjunct faculty member, call the department receptionist at 786-1744.

Adjuncts are part-time and their office hours vary.  The best way to reach an adjunct faculty member is via phone or email. 

Name

Room

Phone

E-Mail

Cutchins, Constance
SSB 154L
N/A
Fautanu, Carolyn SSB 154F (907) 786-1648 csfautanu@alaska.edu
Harman, Thomas
N/A
N/A
McDonald, Deanna
N/A
N/A
Richard, Aaron 
SSB 154F 
(907) 786-1648 
Stucki, Nicole
SSB 154F
(907) 786-1648
Valentine, Caroline 
SSB 154F 
(907) 786-1648 
Whinston, Amy
SSB 154L
(907) 786-1745

Affiliate Faculty

The UAA Department of Mathematics & Statistics would like to welcome the following members as Affiliate Faculty to the department:

Len Smiley, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor of Mathematics

Don Stevens, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor of Statistics

Back to top