Mathematics & Statistics Directory

For general questions, please contact (907) 786-1744 or uaa_mathdept@alaska.edu

Mathematics & Statistics Faculty

Name Contact Information
Dr. Eric Andrews
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158C
(907) 786-1963
eandrews5@alaska.edu
Dr. Sam Cook
Associate Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158F
(907) 786-1743
sam.cook@alaska.edu
Dr. Mark Fitch
Chair & Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154P
(907) 786-1656
mafitch@alaska.edu
Dr. Stefanos Folias
Associate Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158D
(907) 786-1618
sfolias@alaska.edu
Dr. Larry Foster
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154G
(907) 786-4868
lmfoster@alaska.edu
Dr. Joan Haig
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154H
(907) 786-1995
jmhaig@alaska.edu
Dr. Alberta Harder
Associate Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154B
(907) 786-1748
amharder@alaska.edu
Terri Manthey
Term Instructor of Mathematics
SSB 154D
(907) 786-4924
tmanthey@alaska.edu
Dr. Deborah Narang
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154A
(907) 786-1312
dlnarang@alaska.edu
Dr. Kamal Narang
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154C
(907) 786-1150
knarang@alaska.edu
Dr. Kanapathi Thiru
Professor of Statistics
SSB 154E
(907) 786-1958
kthiru@alaska.edu
Dr. Rieken Venema
Professor of Statistics
SSB 158E
(907) 786-4854
rvenema@alaska.edu
Dr. Yelena Yagodina
Term Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158G
(907) 786-1093
yyagodina@alaska.edu
Dr. Marion Yapuncich
Associate Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154J
(907) 786-1652
mlyapuncich@alaska.edu

Affiliate Faculty

The UAA Department of Mathematics & Statistics would like to welcome the following members as Affiliate Faculty to the department:

Len Smiley, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor of Mathematics

Don Stevens, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor of Statistics

Back to top