Faculty

Department of Health Sciences | Faculty & StaffHEALTH SCIENCES > FACULTY & STAFF > FACULTY

FACULTY

  • Philippe Amstislavski, PhD (BIO/CV)
    Associate Professor of Public Health
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614 
    907-786-6574 Office 
    907-786-6572 Fax
    pamstislavski@alaska.edu
     
  • Gabriel Garcia, PhD, MA, MPH (BIO/CV)
    Associate Professor of Public Health
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614 
    907-786-6532 Office 
    907-786-6572 Fax
    ggarci16@alaska.edu
     
  • Travis Hedwig, PhD, MA (CV)
    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614
    907-786-6524 Office
    907-786-6572 Fax
    thhedwig@alaska.edu
     
  • Elizabeth Hodges Snyder, PhD, MPH (BIO/CV)
    MPH Program Coordinator
    Associate Professor of Public Health
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614
    907-786-6541 Office
    907-786-6572 Fax
    ehodges4@alaska.edu
     
  • Britteny M. Howell, Ph.D., CPG (BIO/CV)
    Assistant Professor
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614
    907-786-6565 Office 
    907-786-6572 Fax 
    bmhowell2@alaska.edu  
  • Rhonda M. Johnson, DrPH, MPH, FNP (BIO/CV)
    Professor of Public Health
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614
    907-786-6545 Office
    907-786-6572 Fax
    rmjohnson2@alaska.edu 
  • Jenny Miller, DrPH, MS, MPH (BIO/CV)
    Department of Health Sciences
    Associate Professor of Public Health
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614 
    907-786-6588 Office 
    907-786-6572 Fax 
    vlmiller2@alaska.edu
     
  • Nancy Nix, MD, MPH&TM, MEd, CHES (BIO)
    Associate Professor of Public Health
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614 
    907-786-6590 Office
    907-786-6572 Fax
    nanix@alaska.edu
  • Lisa L. Schwarzburg, PhD, MS (CV)
    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614
    907-786-6531 Office
    907-786-6572 Fax
    llschwarzburg@alaska.edu 

  • Corrie Whitmore, PhD, MS  (CV)
    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
    BOC3, Suite 220
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508-4614 
    907-786-6522 Office
    907-786-6572 Fax
    whitmore@alaska.edu
     
  • Richard A.Windsor, PhD, MS, MPH (CV
    Presidential Professor of Public Health
    University of Alaska Anchorage and 
    Professor, Dept. of Prevention & Community Health 
    School of Public Health & Health Services 
    George Washington U. Medical Center
    2175 K  Street  NW #7019
    Washington, DC  20037
    202-416-0086 Office 
    202-416-0433 Fax
    rwindsor@gwu.edu
Back to top