Faculty

DHS Faculty and Staff 

HEALTH SCIENCES > FACULTY & STAFF > FACULTY

FACULTY

  • Philippe Amstislavski, PhD 
    Associate Professor of Public Health
    907-786-6574 Office 
    pamstislavski@alaska.edu
     
  • Kristin Bogue, MS Ed, CHES
    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences 
    BSHS Coordinator
    907-786-6536 Office
    kmbogue@alaska.edu 

  • Gabriel Garcia, PhD, MPH, MA 
    Professor of Public Health 
    MPH Coordinator
    907-786-6532 Office 
    ggarci16@alaska.edu
     
  • Travis Hedwig, PhD, MA 
    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
    907-786-6524 Office
    thhedwig@alaska.edu
     
  • Elizabeth Hodges Snyder, PhD, MPH
    Associate Professor of Public Health
    907-786-6541 Office
    ehodges4@alaska.edu
     
  • Britteny M. Howell, Ph.D., CPG
    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
    907-786-6565 Office 
    bmhowell2@alaska.edu  
  • Jennifer Meyer, PhD
    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences

    907-786-5482
    jameyer2@alaska.edu

  • Jenny Miller, DrPH, MS, MPH
    Associate Professor of Public Health
    907-786-6588 Office 
    vlmiller2@alaska.edu
     
  • Lisa L. Schwarzburg, PhD, MS
    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
    907-786-6531 Office
    llschwarzburg@alaska.edu 

  • Corrie Whitmore, PhD, MS 
    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
    907-786-6522 Office
    whitmore@alaska.edu