Faculty

For questions about WRTG courses and registration, please contact the Writing Department at (907) 786-6885.

David Bowie
Chair of the Department of English
Professor
david.bowie@alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101P
Phone: 786-4359

Lia Calhoun
Assistant Professor

Office: Kenai Peninsula College

Sheri Denison
Associate Professor

Office: Mat-Su College

Scott Downing
Associate Professor

Office: Kenai Peninsula College

Jared Griffin
Associate Professor

Office: Kodiak College

Annette Hornung
Assistant Professor

Office: Mat-Su College

Dennis Humphrey
Associate Professor

Office: Prince William Sound

Patricia Jenkins
Professor and Internship Coordinator
pmjenkins@alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103G
Phone: 786-4379

Daniel T. Kline
Professor 
dtkline@alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101H
Phone: 786-4364

John Messick
Assistant Professor

Office: Kenai Peninsula College

Ronald Spatz
Professor
rmspatz@alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103M
Phone: 786-4361

David Stevenson
Professor and CWLA Coordinator 
ddstevenson@alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101N
Phone: 786-6435

Jennifer Stone
Professor
jstone32@alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101J
Phone: 786-4373

Toby Widdicombe
Professor
rtwiddicombe@alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101M
Phone: 786-4377

Associated Faculty

Jackie Cason, Department of Writing
Sharon Emmerichs, Department of Writing

Emily Madsen, Department of Writing
Don Rearden, Department of Writing

Faculty Emeriti

Jeane T'áaw xíwaa Breinig, Professor Emerita
Barbara M. Christian, Professor Emerita
Elizabeth J. Fallon, Professor Emerita
Elizabeth E. Graber, Professor Emerita
Arlene E. Kuhner, Professor Emerita
Patricia W. Linton, Professor Emerita
Judith K. Moore, Professor Emerita
Joseph Clay Nunnally, Professor Emeritus
Rebecca H. Patterson-Turner, Professor Emerita
Gail L. Renardson, Professor Emerita
Kate E. Sandberg, Professor Emerita
Alice L. Sears, Professor Emerita
Thomas F. Sexton, Professor Emerita
James R. Wilson, Professor Emerita